We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Heart of the French Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Right in the Heart of the French Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not a first-class hotel,(maybe 3 1/2 stars out of 5) but perfect location if you like the French Quarter. Right on Bourbon Street a few blocks east of Canal St. My room lacks a desk (needed, andwhich there's plenty of room for.) Older (historic) but remodeled building, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, large LCD TV, reasonable prices. I recommend the Onion Soup at the Cafe.

Room Tip: Ask for location NOT facing Bourbon Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    185
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
69
134
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent seven full days here, Tuesday to Tuesday. It was the perfect spot for Southern Decadence. Not in the middle of it all in terms gay-world (that would be St. Ann and Bourbon) but only three blocks off. It was crazy-noisy from the balcony we had on Bourbon Street, so I wore earplugs to sleep (even though we rarely wen to bed before 3:30 or 4am, it was still loud!) But that was to be expected and part of the fun. Great staff, very respectful. They check room keys after dark, which I really appreciated. And we hung out on our balcony in just our underwears and threw beads to the men who earned it, and never got any grief. Very open to all types, very gay friendly. It was clean, too. And no smell of smoke. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bourbon Street balcony if you want to be where all the action is. And get it on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a great hotel if you want to be right on Bourbon Street. You're in the mix of all the activities and within walking distance to many restaurants. We were given a king suite at no additional cost. It was very nice. We had a balcony which we did not use as it was very hot outside. The staff was very kind. The concierge was very helpful and set up the tours that we wanted to take. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great location if you want to be in the mix of all that Bourbon street has to offer. The rooms are a bit small but they serve their purpose. It looks like they are in the process of a remodel so I think that will make the rooms much better. Get a balcony to enjoy the sites out of the crowd. The service and staff were great. I applaud David who is one of the managers. I had a mix up with my reservation and he took care of it immediately. I will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

this hotel is in a great location and its convenient to Bourbon Street and all area attractions. however the Rooms are very small and seem to be in the process of renovations. all in all it's a good place to stay especially if the rooms are improved.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great hotel with well furbished bedrooms, very comfortable bed, kind staff, etc... However it is located in the heart of Bourbon Street in front of several clubs with loud music up to 5a.m. My party animal instinct isn't that much hardcore and getting some sleep was little bit hard. I came her for the New Orleans Horror Film Festival which is a great event that happens every october. You have to check the fantastic movie selection they have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wasn't so sure about this place after so-so reviews. Getting here was a bit confusing by car because of the one way streets...but once the car was parked, everything else fell into place. Check-in was simple. (No valet in the garage for luggage, was a bit strange for a New Orleans hotel but there were 4 of us. Not a deal breaker.) Front desk was efficient and friendly. Now my take on the dreaded 5th floor room & the door check. 5th floor is a bit odd. Ceiling in low, even for me. I'm 5'3". But the room was great. Small window, but we didn't spend much time in the room, we did our sightseeing outside. Beds were super comfy. Since there was 4 of us, the super long cabinet top worked PERFECTLY. 4 people, 4 days, 1 room. We were comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned and stocked every day. We always had plenty of towels. Location was superb for a quick change, or to drop things off or pick up. That being said, we went past the "door guard" a dozen times or more a day. Never any hassle...but they always asked to see our room key. I personally don't have a problem with this. There are some shady characters on Bourbon...I liked knowing I wasn't running into them in the elevators or hall ways. This is NO folks. The most unique city in the world. If you are expecting anything other than loud partiers, and drunks at all hours of the night...DO NOT STAY ON BOURBON. (Although we slept peacefully with no disturbances) Bourbon is not for romance, or families or business trips. It is for REAL grown-up fun. With that in mind...this hotel is perfect for that occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.