We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on Bourbon Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #79 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great location on Bourbon Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Good location for reliability of a hotel chain accommodation if not familiar with area or other accommodations in French Quarter. We enjoyed our stay here because we wanted to be in the French Quarter and close to some key things on our list of to do's. That said, I still wanted a room that was relatively quiet and we were able to get that here. We had a room overlooking the interior pool area and away from Bourbon Street (hotel is in a 'L' shape) views. Rooms are a bit dated, internet worked well and pool/courtyard area was pleasant. We did not eat at the hotel because there are far too many other choices to take advantage of when in NOLA. We visited in early May and the price was what I expected to pay. We would stay here again if we desire a French Quarter location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    162
    64
    20
    19
See reviews for
61
118
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 11 days and probably 6 days to long. the hotel in itself was clean and the room cleaned daily but not to a very high standard as there was dust on shelf above my bed on day one and was still there when I checked out. The service in the restaurant was the probably the worst I have ever experienced. The reception staff were not very helpful as my enquiries were treated with apathy (not really interested). The location of this hotel is central to where it all happens so if that is your bag (you have scored). There is an Irish bar not far away if you come out of hotel turn left and then turn left walk about 400 to 500 yards great selection of beers and spirits at sensible prices and Scott is nice barman. There is a lot to do in New Orleans take a city tour and go on the Mississippi river boat Natchez very interesting. There are quite a lot of good eating places but you have to look them out for yourself. Overall we had a good holiday and found the people to be very friendly and also felt very safe walking around at night. I hope you find this review helpful

Room Tip: Do not stay on fifth floor as you cant open a window. Below that at least you have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Matthew04,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent visit. Although we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay, I do apologize that certain aspects did not meet your expectations. I will be bringing your feedback to our various teams. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinlan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We try to go to New Orleans every Fall. We have gone to this hotel twice now and we are headed back there this Fall. It is soo convient to everything in the French Quarter. We always fly in from Dallas and we can walk everywhere from the hotel. the rooms are very nice and on hot days they have a great pool with lounge chairs and there is a bar outside by the pool. and they also have towels out by the pool so you dont have to bring your own towels. the housekeeping people are very nice if you need anything. The concierge always has great places they can recommend to go and eat and see.!!! We cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms and they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Belinda S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and that the staff is always helpful during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you stay with us again this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at Four Points on my first visit to NOLA! Excellent service, loved the balcony overlooking Bourbon street and the staff was outstanding!!! This will be the ONLY place I will stay when I come back in the future! Kudos to the Manager, front desk, valet, housekeeping and reservations! All were exceptional! Thanks for a tremendous 3 days in NOLA while I moved my daughter into your great city!!!!t

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Dish7375,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and everyone was so helpful during your time with us. We would love to have you back with us and welcome you with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days June/July and it was great. The staff was courteous and helpful and the location is right in the heart of Bourbon Street. My group had 2 couples celebrating anniversaries and they upgraded us to 2 balcony rooms overlooking the pool and got late checkout. No complaints here and I would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well, in the last review I posted on this hotel I said I would come back. And we did! My expectations were spot on. This accommodation was just as we knew it would be. The staff was its usual pleasant, unshaken selves. Yes, it is an older hotel, but it is clean and quiet and that is something special in New Orleans. Even though the street is busy and pretty pleasantly CRAZY (it is New Orleans, after all), the hotel is a well organized and comfortable place to stay. We had a room facing the pool and all was clean and well taken care of. We had a pleasant visit with the bartender, Laurel after getting a token card for a free beer. She was a refreshing "calm" to the hub bub of New Orleans.
The beds and pillows were amazing.

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrades......but any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mema59,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and thank you for staying us again! We are so glad your stay exceeded your expecations. Thank you again for your loyalty and be sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, AK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed in the French Quarter 8 times in 7 years and have tried to stay in a variety of places. The Four Points in the French Quarter is a wonderful surprise. It had the biggest and cleanest bathroom, which is a modest accomplishment in the French Quarter! I am a light sleeper, but with the heavy curtains drawn and earplugs in, the proximity to Bourbon Street was not an issue at all, we did ask for a balcony as far down Toulouse as possible and ended up about halfway. As a matter of opinion, it was actually pretty cool to have live music wafting in through the open french doors as we got ready for our evening outings. We did not eat at the restaurant, there are so many, many places in NOLA, but we did use it for morning room service everyday for a week, they were prompt and the coffee hot!

Room Tip: Get a balcony at least halfway down Toulouse, you won't have any regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SarahskiHomer_AK,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and enjoyed the size of the bathroom. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.