We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #79 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
1 review
“Amazing place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at Four Points on my first visit to NOLA! Excellent service, loved the balcony overlooking Bourbon street and the staff was outstanding!!! This will be the ONLY place I will stay when I come back in the future! Kudos to the Manager, front desk, valet, housekeeping and reservations! All were exceptional! Thanks for a tremendous 3 days in NOLA while I moved my daughter into your great city!!!!t

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Dish7375,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and everyone was so helpful during your time with us. We would love to have you back with us and welcome you with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    161
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
59
116
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days June/July and it was great. The staff was courteous and helpful and the location is right in the heart of Bourbon Street. My group had 2 couples celebrating anniversaries and they upgraded us to 2 balcony rooms overlooking the pool and got late checkout. No complaints here and I would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well, in the last review I posted on this hotel I said I would come back. And we did! My expectations were spot on. This accommodation was just as we knew it would be. The staff was its usual pleasant, unshaken selves. Yes, it is an older hotel, but it is clean and quiet and that is something special in New Orleans. Even though the street is busy and pretty pleasantly CRAZY (it is New Orleans, after all), the hotel is a well organized and comfortable place to stay. We had a room facing the pool and all was clean and well taken care of. We had a pleasant visit with the bartender, Laurel after getting a token card for a free beer. She was a refreshing "calm" to the hub bub of New Orleans.
The beds and pillows were amazing.

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrades......but any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mema59,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and thank you for staying us again! We are so glad your stay exceeded your expecations. Thank you again for your loyalty and be sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, AK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed in the French Quarter 8 times in 7 years and have tried to stay in a variety of places. The Four Points in the French Quarter is a wonderful surprise. It had the biggest and cleanest bathroom, which is a modest accomplishment in the French Quarter! I am a light sleeper, but with the heavy curtains drawn and earplugs in, the proximity to Bourbon Street was not an issue at all, we did ask for a balcony as far down Toulouse as possible and ended up about halfway. As a matter of opinion, it was actually pretty cool to have live music wafting in through the open french doors as we got ready for our evening outings. We did not eat at the restaurant, there are so many, many places in NOLA, but we did use it for morning room service everyday for a week, they were prompt and the coffee hot!

Room Tip: Get a balcony at least halfway down Toulouse, you won't have any regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SarahskiHomer_AK,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and enjoyed the size of the bathroom. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystery
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I wrote this review while on hold trying to redeem points. In short, the property controls point redemptions for high demand periods like Jazz Fest, but no one on the front lines or front desk knows that you can only book points stays via the property directly. As a result, I keep having my call transferred to the national reservation line and the staff there can't assist with a points redemption. Brent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Let's face it: we don;t go tot he French Quarter for luxurious accommodations. But I went expecting a clean and quiet room. I was not disappointed. Although the building is physically old, and located right on Bourbon St, they have done a great job of keeping it clean and well maintained. We got a pool-facing room and, except for a few people in the halls at 1:30 am, it was quiet.

The location is phenomenal...8-10 blocks at most to any point in the Quarter...and usually much less. It's literally at the center of everything.

Room Tip: Select the 5th floor, facing the pool, away from the elevators for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear bvalentine002,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you found our location to be ideal and our accommodations clean. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got a basic room with a good government rate. Just spent one night. The lobby, pool and grounds are very nice. Check in was easy. Front desk staff were very nice, Bellmen and valet were exceptional. Rooms were clean and cool. Bed was very comfy. Furnishings are older but all was very clean. Fairly noisy unless you ask for a courtyard room. The location is great for the French Quarter

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear dizzneegirl,

We appreciated your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our accommodations and received friendly service from our staff. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.