We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Quarter Accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon) (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Homer, AK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“French Quarter Accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed in the French Quarter 8 times in 7 years and have tried to stay in a variety of places. The Four Points in the French Quarter is a wonderful surprise. It had the biggest and cleanest bathroom, which is a modest accomplishment in the French Quarter! I am a light sleeper, but with the heavy curtains drawn and earplugs in, the proximity to Bourbon Street was not an issue at all, we did ask for a balcony as far down Toulouse as possible and ended up about halfway. As a matter of opinion, it was actually pretty cool to have live music wafting in through the open french doors as we got ready for our evening outings. We did not eat at the restaurant, there are so many, many places in NOLA, but we did use it for morning room service everyday for a week, they were prompt and the coffee hot!

Room Tip: Get a balcony at least halfway down Toulouse, you won't have any regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SarahskiHomer_AK,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and enjoyed the size of the bathroom. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    245
    90
    40
    29
See reviews for
100
198
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I wrote this review while on hold trying to redeem points. In short, the property controls point redemptions for high demand periods like Jazz Fest, but no one on the front lines or front desk knows that you can only book points stays via the property directly. As a result, I keep having my call transferred to the national reservation line and the staff there can't assist with a points redemption. Brent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Let's face it: we don;t go tot he French Quarter for luxurious accommodations. But I went expecting a clean and quiet room. I was not disappointed. Although the building is physically old, and located right on Bourbon St, they have done a great job of keeping it clean and well maintained. We got a pool-facing room and, except for a few people in the halls at 1:30 am, it was quiet.

The location is phenomenal...8-10 blocks at most to any point in the Quarter...and usually much less. It's literally at the center of everything.

Room Tip: Select the 5th floor, facing the pool, away from the elevators for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear bvalentine002,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you found our location to be ideal and our accommodations clean. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got a basic room with a good government rate. Just spent one night. The lobby, pool and grounds are very nice. Check in was easy. Front desk staff were very nice, Bellmen and valet were exceptional. Rooms were clean and cool. Bed was very comfy. Furnishings are older but all was very clean. Fairly noisy unless you ask for a courtyard room. The location is great for the French Quarter

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear dizzneegirl,

We appreciated your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our accommodations and received friendly service from our staff. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The woman who greeted us at the lobby was nice enough when we first arrived. We asked if we had a balcony on Bourbon and we were offered the room we wanted for an extra 100 a night. When we opened the door we were psyched. Then we stepped into the room. The floor was mysteriously wet. The paint in the bathroom was peeling, the mirrors were filthy. The room just looked dirty. When we went back to the front desk to complain, the woman who had been so nice a little while ago turned nasty. She acted as though we were bothering her with our request for either a different room with a balcony or a reduction in the "upgrade" price. We received neither. The following day we left the room with the hopes that the room would be cleaned in our absence. It was not.

Room Tip: Book someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Beth W,

We apologize that your room was not properly cleaned and did not meet your expectations. We will alert our Director of Housekeeping and housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are properly cleaned. This is helpful feedback and we hope you consider us again when staying in the French Quarter area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Bourbon Street Blues, group road trip for 10 nifty fifty HBCU ballers from TX, MS, AL, IL. This is an ideal location without the quality of guest services. Room accommodations were not granted as promised. Housekeeping poor... no face towels, bathroom not cleaned, no vacuum done during our 2 day stay. The only friendly service received was by bellman, Neil. If you have high expectations be ready for a low-mod return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear JSUSutters,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that our services did not meet your expectations.
We will bring this to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping so that it does not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel location and received great customer service by Neil. This is helpful feedback and we hope you consider us when staying in the French Quarter area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms nicely appointed, beds comfy. We had a balcony on the pool side - much quieter than the Bourbon St. side, so it suited us best. Kids enjoyed the pool, which was very busy with young adults partying a bit , but not at all offensive. Everyone was pleasant to our kids.

We ate one dinner and one breakfast in the restaurant, both really good. The staff helped us surprise our twins with a birtday cake for dessert. They were so friendly.

Parking on site is expensive but in line with the city and safer than public parking. We walked everywhere as the location is central.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ladeelawyer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our features, like our outdoor pool and restaurant. It is our pleasure to make your twins' birthday extra special. We hope you consider us when staying in the French Quarter area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,593 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#7 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#15 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#60 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.