We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #81 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Grand Bay, Al
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

From the time of check in with desk clerk, Ashley, until check out wiyh valet attendant, Kimberly, nothing could be more pleasant. We went to New Orleans to celebrate my wife's birthdan and decided on Four Points due to its location on Bourbon Street and close to everything we wanted to visit. The hotel is very nice and our room was very clean and appeared to be well maintained. The only complaint would be the television. There are not many channels and the use of the remote is very unwieldy. My suggestion would be to use a different cable provider that can provide better selection and service. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony on Bourbon Street side if you don't mind loud music and noise. This is what to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    122
    52
    16
    15
See reviews for
42
91
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found this lovely hotel while on Bourbon St during our last visit. We walked in and loved what we saw. The friendly front desk allowed us to look around and even showed us one of their cozy, comfortable rooms. So on our next visit we booked a room with our Starwood points. It was all we expected and more. They even welcomed our little dog who was traveling with us. Look forward to our next visit as we travel through New Orleans often. We highly recommend Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter.
.

Room Tip: Upon check in we were advised not to choose a room facing Bourbon St if noise was an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited New Orleans for the first time the weekend of January 11-13. If you want to be in the middle of it all, this hotel is the place! The room was clean and the bed was comfy. We loved that we could go back to our room for breaks from the craziness going on outside any time we wanted (at night be sure to have your room key ready for security to see when entering the front doors). The staff was very helpful and wonderful with anything we needed. We did not get a balcony but we were on the second floor with windows facing Bourbon St. in room 247. I thought this would be fine until I was trying to sleep at night and couldn't... the partying and music outside seemed to be nonstop until dawn! I would love to return but stay in a courtyard facing room, and plan to do so soon. Our friends did have a balcony next to ours and we did have fun for a couple hours each night throwing beads to people below. Overall great stay and fell in love with the French Quarter, thanks Four Points Sheraton!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

You absolutely could not ask for a better location. We loved our room. We had a room facing Toulouse Street and a wrap-around balcony overlooking Bourbon St. Views in all directions. I remember reading in previous reviews about it being noisy in the PM if you want to sleep. Well we went to bed VERY early and the first night it was noisy but when we got up the next AM we noticed the balcony door had blew open. Our fault. The next PM we made sure it was shut and slept perfect. At least until our neighbors came in around 3 AM. But that's OK. They was just having a good time. Great jazz music in lobby one evening. Restaurant was perfect for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at Four Points in December, 2012. We only stayed one night, as we were in town for a medical appointment, but always enjoy the dining/people watching in the French Quarter. The hotel exceeded my expectation. We booked through a website where you don't know the name, and were most pleased we landed this hotel for around $80/night. Parking costs around $25/day, but we have learned it's unavoidable in NOLA, especially in the French Quarter or Downtown. This property is in the heart of the French Quarter. Our room faced away from Bourbon Street, but I can imagine it might get somewhat loud if you overlook Bourbon Street. We had a restful night's sleep on our side of the building. The staff was all very friendly, and check-in was a breeze. It's an older hotel, so the rooms may be a bit small, but I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As a member of Starwood resorts I expect a certain quality from their properties and this was a very pleasant surprise.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lovely courtyard facing ( and quiet suite- worth spending the extra money when booking) and the staff were helpful, courteous and lovely.
The night time security was very good and made me feel safe upon entering the hotel from the mayhem of Bourbon street. Overall it was a quiet and comfortable oasis in the center of all the activity you could want from the French Quarter.
The hotel has all the amenities for a business traveler, couple or family all in a beautiful period building.

Room Tip: Opt for a higher floor 3-5 and courtyard facing room to reduce noise. If you can afford to upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you want to be right in the middle of it, this is a great hotel for you. Renovated and re-branded since the last time we were here, they have done a really good job with small rooms that obviously limit what they can do. The restaurant is a hidden gem with very good local and reasonably-priced food. The entire staff was excellent, and if it weren't for the nighttime noise, I would go back without hesitancy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada
Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.