We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling Alley Wedding at Rock N Bowl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock n Bowl - Mid City Lanes

Rock n Bowl - Mid City Lanes
3016 S. Carrollton Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118
504 861 1700
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 201 Nightlife in New Orleans
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Dance Club/ Discos, Bowling Alleys, Clubs
Activities: Drinking, Nightlife
Attraction details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bowling Alley Wedding at Rock N Bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Went to a wedding at Rock N Bowl. Great fun and bowling! Kids had fun and parking was very easy. We had great drinks and food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    50
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Rock n Bowl is a great place to bowl, hear music, or have a party. I've been there for all and it's so much fun! The food is 'bar food' but pretty good, the music is always fun and original and the drinks are very good and priced just right.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“anthonypmoore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

my brother deacon john played there along with my daughter kathleen moore. they will be playing there on decmber 22 of this year. y'all come new orleans and you will have a great time. - tony moore

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great party event here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a great spot. You can bowl and enjoy live music along with a great bar area. I went to an corporate fundraiser here and really enjoyed this place. Although the live entertainment start later in the night, I wish it had started earlier.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Like a place out of a movie, Rock n Bowl ROCKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I attended a benefit here with some local friends. What a cool place. It's in an old warehouse and decorated kinda like a western town with a N'awlin's theme. The bands and stage were great, bar cheap and fast, bowling some retro fun. What a great concept, no corporate stuff here, but just good ole fun presented in a unique way.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock n Bowl - Mid City Lanes also viewed

 

Been to Rock n Bowl - Mid City Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock n Bowl - Mid City Lanes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.