We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance, good food and good drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sukho Thai

Sukho Thai
4519 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70115
504 373-6471
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #696 of 1,514 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, good food and good drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My 1st visit to Sukho Thai was nice. I really like the place. The service was good and the food and drinks were good. I especially like the ambiance and largeness of the restaurant. I will definitely be coming back again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent menu, fresh and tasty food, A very good dinner! 2 restaurants with slightly different choices on the menu so check out the web site.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Thai.. HUGE menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This menu has so many options that I don't think there is anyway someone with picky eating habits couldn't find something here. We had this tuna app that left quite a bit to be desired but the entrees I've had here before have all been very good. I like that you can vary the heat level of your food. The service has been good both times that I've visited and they have a nice cocktail and wine selection.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“a short walk from the house, but a wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Regardless of where you are staying, find your way here for the best Thai in town... Friendly and knowlegeable waitstaff. A real treat

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukho Thai also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Sukho Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukho Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.