We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful courtyard dining!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Heat

Bourbon Heat
711 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
+1 504-324-4669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 201 Nightlife in New Orleans
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bourbon Street's 3 in 1 venue featuring live music in the Carriageway Bar, Creole dining from the Courtyard Grill and Club Heat, the #1 dance club on the second floor all topped off with a 50' Balcony overlooking historic Bourbon Street! VIP Bottle service for birthdays, bachelor & bachelorette parties & Mardi Gras balcony packages available!
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful courtyard dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Would highly recommend this place! I found this restaurant under 'Casual' dining on a New Orleans restaurant site and it was GREAT! We ate early on a Friday night (about 6 pm) so we practically had the courtyard to ourselves - it was so nice - nicely lit with white lights in the trees and you could still hear each other talk since the courtyard is set back from the street. You could still hear music playing from Bourbon Street so it was a win-win! Leah was our waitress and she was great, offered recommendations and her service was fantastic! We all had the half slab of ribs -- very good! We were not there during later hours, so no doubt in my mind it would be much louder with the club on the 2nd floor - for us it was perfect!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We went here for lunch whilst recovering from a night on Bourbon Street and boy were we glad we did! I had the pulled pork Po Boy with sweet potato fries and it was absolutely great. We were seated in a lovely quiet courtyard and the service was great. Great value for delicious food right on Bourbon Street.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What luck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were looking for a place to grab a bite to eat for cheap and came across this bar. The prices were not bad, and the food was good! It was nice to find a reasonably priced placed to eat right on Bourbon Street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US eastern coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My sister had a cocktail party for me in the courtyard of Bourbon Heat. The food, drinks, service were all fantastic. The owner did a nice job.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best bar on Bourbon St”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As a local, we like to go to the quarter and hang out, but it's hard to find a bar that's not over-priced and "touristy". We found Bourbon Heat soon after it opened a couple years ago and are so glad we did! There are three bars to choose from, depending on your mood. Nic, the bartender inside, is by far the best - professional, friendly, outgoing... Drink specials are all 3 for 1, freshly made Hurricane's(better than the "original"), food on the grill is hot and fresh, DJ's will take requests, and everyone is made to feel at home. We have frequently seen tourists make this the go to bar while they are in town. These guys are so much like family that we are bringing our friends and family all down here and having our wedding after party in the courtyard!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Heat also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Heat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Heat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.