We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slice Pizzeria - Magazine St

Slice Pizzeria - Magazine St
5538 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70115
+1 504-897-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 1,516 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Slice Pizzeria on Magazine St. opened in 2010 after the runaway success of our St. Charles location in the Lower Garden District. Slice on Magazine Street is located in the beautiful neighborhood of Uptown New Orleans. We serve the best pizza in, and offer everything by the slice or by the pie. We also serve incredible Italian pastas, salads, starters, and pastas, of course, with a little New Orleans flair. Slice Pizzeria is proud to use only the finest ingredients available, freshly sourced from Louisiana whenever possible. Stop by our restaurant and dine in, take in the atmosphere, and order a drink from our fully stocked bar. Likewise you can order delivery or take your food to go. We'll see you soon!
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We decided to eat here after attending Jazz Fest in New Orleans. The place had delicious pizza! The service was okay, started a little slow, but then the server became more attentive. I had a side caesar salad and a slice of the greek pizza which was great. The others in my party had a side mozerella and tomato salad, a house salad and the sicilian marinara pizza which they loved. We finished the meal with warm bread pudding with chocolate chips. This meal definitely hit the right spot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

New Orleans is not knon as a pizza town. There is too much other great eats to look for pizza, but if pizza is your thing then Slice is the best in the area. They also do calzones.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome pizzas!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My son and daughter-in-law, who are locals, took us to this restaurant in November. This is their favorite restaurant and wanted us to try their pizzas. Tons of different pizzas and have a large menu. It isn't your typical pizzaria. It's more like an informal Italian Restaurant. They offer a lot of Italian food on thier menu. My son and daughter-in-law lives across the river in Algiers and sometimes they go to Slice two days in a row on a week-end.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Pizza by the Slice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We live a few blocks from the Magazine Street location. They have really good pizzas by the slice. There are two (2) that I particularly like special pizza the best and the shrimp and anduille sausage pizza is my second. They have good draft beer and a good wine happy hour. WE have been there many times and will continue to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique pizza (by the slice) in the garden district!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Out of town tourists walking the garden district shops when hunger hit, and with a quick tip to TA "near me now" came up with a GREAT recommendation (and our good fortune) that were just one block away, I am a pizza snob, not easy to please. We ordered three different slices and they were each unique and GREAT! Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Pizzeria - Magazine St also viewed

 

Been to Slice Pizzeria - Magazine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slice Pizzeria - Magazine St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.