We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find! Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Goddess

The Green Goddess
307 Exchange Place, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)
504 301 3347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,516 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a find! Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Walking around the French Quarter we happened upon this great place. We sat in the alley and had Brunch. The sweet potato biscuits were to die for, and the Cajun breakfast sausage was really great! The fresh squeezed juice in the mimosa was a nice touch. I strongly recommend this place and will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    103
    29
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Green Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thi sis where to go for a healthy veggie fix with inventive dishes, many with flecks of Indian flavor. No reservations take, and the joint is small and not air conditioned. Sit outside, enjoy sharing different plates and leave knowing you treated yourself....and your body...to a tasty and healthy meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Healthy Change From The Ordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a cute little restaurant that is located in a quiet and relaxing alley. We started with the appetizer pickles which were really good. I chose the Mushroom Cheesecake as my entree and my date chose the Pork. The Mushroom Cheesecake was different but tasty and my date said the Pork dish was delicious.It is great to have a healthy option in the city with choices for those with certain dietary requirements. Keep in mind that outside dining is a must since it is extremely hot inside since there is no air conditioning. I recommend dining when it cools off in the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food was amazing. New Orleans tends to have very traditional flavors which they do amazingly well, but the chefs don't venture into new territory much, except for here. If you're vegetarian or vegan, this is the best food you'll find in New Orleans (I used to live there). But there are tons of new flavors for meat-eaters too. My husband, who eats meat, loved it too. It can be a little tough to find (in an alley in the quarter) and you have to sit outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fusion kitchen and different tastes from the ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

In a small and tranquil street you can find a different restaurant. I liked so much my po boy with tomatoes blue chees lettuce honey and I don't remember what else...it was fresh and genuine.
The ice cream with bacon is a great invention

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Goddess also viewed

 

Been to The Green Goddess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Goddess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.