We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home cooked meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verti Marte

Verti Marte
1201 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70116
504 525-4767
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 1,671 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“home cooked meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Get it to go! Full dinners with delicious entrees like creole chicken, lasagna, meatloaf, plus yummy sides--macncheese, green beans, salads...make your meal then take it to the park or river to eat. Or, have them deliver!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    71
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Had to cram in a trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

24 hrs in New Orleans-how do I pick amomgst my faves?! Well, I had to have a side of baked mac n cheese as its one of mans greatesr creamy cheesy creations! I could feel the pounds coming on as I ate on a stoop around the corner in the shade and wouldve bitten any hand that dared try and take it away!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced lunches!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Homemade food at a reasonable price!! Mufellettas WAY better and cheaper than Central Grocery! I didn't dislike anything~it's a old corner New Orleans grocery store not a 7-11.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't live without this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

They have everything you need and will deliver it, promptly to your Hotel. After being out al day we took advantage of this. Every meal we ate was simply yummy. I am addicted to their Jambalaya and their BBQ shrimp. Had a couple of chicken dishes as well that were fabulous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

about a 10 minute walk from Orleans & Bourbon St. This was a great sandwich place. It was bumping when we were there, a lot of this people who had ordered ahead for pick up.

We got an "All That Jazz" and a "Friend Shrimp Po Boy", they were fantastic and HUGE. Highly recommend place for a sandwich- sober, drunk, hungover- this is the place to get a great sandwich.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verti Marte also viewed

 

Been to Verti Marte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verti Marte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.