We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An "OK" walking tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of French Quarter Phantoms

French Quarter Phantoms
718 N. Rampart Street, Corner of Orleans Street and Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
+1 504-666-8300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 205 Activities in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not Just your Ordinary Cheap Thrill! Fun French Quarter Walking tours led by Master Story tellers. Choose from Ghost & Vampire, True Crime, St. Louis #1 Cemetery or Tour Treme', Who knew history could be so much fun? As an added bonus our Saints and Sinners Tour and Ghost & Vampire Tour guests get Buy One Get One Free Hurricane drinks the hour prior to each tour! All tours are about one hour forty five minutes, walking distance is just under one mile. Bring your camera (and your friends) , wear comfortable shoes, and be prepared to have fun! Established in 2006. Locally owned and operated. We love entertaining you and it shows!
Navarre, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An "OK" walking tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Tour meets up at Flanagan's Pub. Our tour guide was Liz. Nice lady, native New Orleans. More of a collection of historical and folklore stories about some of the more colorful (and evil) residents of New Orleans. The tour is simple fun.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    115
    38
    31
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thomas was the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We took a for with our guide, Thomas. He was engaging and entertaining, but extremely knowledgeable about the city and it's phantoms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun Phantom Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This two hour tour takes you to some of the most well known spots of NOLA! This is a walking tour but you only walk about a mile the entire time! It begins at Flanagan's Pub where you get two for one hurricanes that you are allowed to bring on the tour with you. The tour will take you to some of the most well known haunted houses and areas of New Orleans, educating you along the way of the tales of ghosts and vampires present in the city. One of the most famous hot spots is the LaLaurie Mansion. Come see for yourself why this tour has such great ratings! Every experience is different but we walked away from the tour learning a great deal about the history of the city and getting a little spooked along the way.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fun and Informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Pros
- meets at Flannagans Pub which is a mellow, old history pub
- tour guide, Thomas, was a great storyteller - very animated and knowledgable
- the walk around the French quarter was lovely at 8pm. It's not too far but large enough to get a good feel if the FQ

Cons
- it's very hot in mid August
- tour isn't all ghost stories (not many at all) but a mix of crime and murder stories, some ghost stories and a few landmarks of vampire stories (Anne Rice) and tv shows (American Horror Story)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Phantom Ghost Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went on a ghost tour 8/11/2014 at 6:00 PM.. Luke was our tour guide and he was very informative and entertaining. It was about 1 1/2 hours and the time went by quickly. We went to various homes with a comfortably small group listening to story after story with a well timed thunderstorm going on. It was a great way to start our vacation in the French Quarter! We highly recommend Luke as your guide. He is an excellent storyteller mixed with well placed humor.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Quarter Phantoms also viewed

 

Been to French Quarter Phantoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Quarter Phantoms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.