We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute for little kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Storyland

Storyland
1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, LA 70124 (City Park)
504-488-2896
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 459 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fairy tale land populated by fantastic creatures who like nothing better than little kids!
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“cute for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

it was like a magical adventure it was so precious it was like a whole place made with stories like the big bad wolf,little BO Pete,red riding hood and the three little pigs it was so cute kids would love it if under 5 years old my 8 year old was beging to leave but it was like a playground would come back soon

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Childhood Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Not only do I have wonderful childhood memories from Storyland but so does my 16 yr old daughter and her cousins. They have had some great times together there that they'll never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“love this place in winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

went during celebration in the oaks and also are friends of city park ($55 a year for family of 4, includes admission to CITO as well) and had a great time. just love this place at night.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small but cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My nine year old really enjoyed this area, as did I. Lots of great photo ops throughout this little mini fantasy world. While not a large park, it is the right size for the younger visitors.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nawlins
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for the wee ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Favorite place to bring the little ones. Went there when I was a kid, brought my children, and still an adorable and fun storybook playland.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storyland also viewed

 

Been to Storyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.