We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Childhood Memories” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Storyland

Storyland
1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, LA 70124 (City Park)
504-488-2896
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 172 Attractions in New Orleans
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fairy tale land populated by fantastic creatures who like nothing better than little kids!
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Childhood Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Not only do I have wonderful childhood memories from Storyland but so does my 16 yr old daughter and her cousins. They have had some great times together there that they'll never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“love this place in winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

went during celebration in the oaks and also are friends of city park ($55 a year for family of 4, includes admission to CITO as well) and had a great time. just love this place at night.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small but cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My nine year old really enjoyed this area, as did I. Lots of great photo ops throughout this little mini fantasy world. While not a large park, it is the right size for the younger visitors.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nawlins
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for the wee ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Favorite place to bring the little ones. Went there when I was a kid, brought my children, and still an adorable and fun storybook playland.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Storyland was my favorite as a kid in New Orleans, the new and improved version is even better...more attractions than when I was a kid. I recommend visiting during Christmas in the Oaks.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storyland also viewed

 

Been to Storyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.