We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1319 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Needs some updating but overall it was very nice. Loved the court yards. Breakfast choices were good for buffet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Trolley runs in front and decent choice of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your comments regarding the property. We do have a renovation scheduled later this year. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    231
    111
    64
    39
See reviews for
159
202
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first stay in New Orleans and we picked the perfect hotel for our visit. In the Garden District and next to the Saint Charles Streetcar Line. The hotel was just charming with it's courtyards. The security was great. The parking lot was gated, as was the hotel at night, you had to enter though the front only, after dark. The room itself was clean, and the breakfast was a good start to a full day of exploring this fantastic city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definately be coming back and staying at this hotel!!!! Don't miss Frenchman"s Street for great entertanment, liked it better than Bourban Street!!!

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room, the pool does have a kids having a good time in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the Charming courtyards and friendly staff. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Got a deal through Travelzoo that included free parking so great value
Ok so first off don't go here expecting a 5 star hotel. The buildings are old and a little rough around the edges. Heck it's New Orleans people. Everything is old! That aside this is now my go to place to stay. Room was clean, location is amazing, staff is friendly and helpful. Our bed was very comfortable and the AC worked great.The free breakfast in the morning is typical but each day offered a something a little different. One day it was biscuits and gravy, one day sausage and eggs. They also have the typical waffle iron, cereal, yogurt ect..
You are right across from a streetcar stop that will take you to the QTR for 3 bucks a day(unlimited). You might not need to leave though since there are many cool bars and restaurants right within a few blocks. 2 of our 4 nights we stayed local and had a blast bar hopping. Avenue Pub(amazing craft beer selection), Luckys, Circle Bar(good live music), and even Emeril's Delmonico are a few steps away. Got the late night fast food munchies? Wendys is right next door to the Hotel. All in all a great place for a good nights sleep that is situated so you can enjoy both the QTR and The Garden District

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location and complimentary. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I can not say enough nice things about this hotel and its staff. Amanda was incredibly friendly and helpful in booking my stay. My room was clean and well appointed for the price. Breakfast was delicious (really good coffee.) The location is perfect, with the trolley stop literally steps away from the hotel. All employees went above and beyond in courtesy and kindness. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. It's great to hear the staff treated you like family. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

this was a great hotel to stay for our 1st time in new orleans . was on both the bus line and the trolley line . were within walking distance to everything . the only thing was the hot tub was down and could have used it with all the walking we did..will definitely be staying here again!!!!!!!!! also the staff was very helpful and friendly!!!!

Room Tip: ground floor room was great !!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our great location. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tally
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Every inch is so beautiful! One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at! Very comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast. Security guard on site. No valet parking, this policy changed since Katrina. (parking is across the street. but still close.) My stay was wonderful! And I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I stayed here on a weekend in July 2013 for an in town tournament with my children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the clean, comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few months before hurricane Katrina and was very impressed, however this time was a huge let down. We stayed in a king suite and it looked like it was furnished from a garage sale. Not antique furniture, just scratched and broken. The counter in the bathroom looked like it would fall at any minute, instead of replacing it they tried to repair it and it looks awful. The bathtub was rusted and the curtains had years of dust on them. The landscaping around the property was nothing to look at, had not been mulched for years. The "hot tub" was broke and blocked off by an overturned lawn chair.
I stayed here because of my past experience and was sorely disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Maison St. Charles. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We have share your feedback with our Maintenance department so that we may prevent future occurrences of these issues. We hope to have to opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Address: 1319 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Maison St. Charles is conveniently located on St. Charles Avenue, near the French Quarter and the central business district. The St. Charles Streetcar, the oldest continuously operating streetcar line in the world, runs right at the hotel's front door. This New Orleans, LA hotel is close to popular attractions, including the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, the Audubon Zoo, Mississippi River Cruises, the Louisiana Superdome and the University of New Orleans.The hotel has just completed an extensive remodeling of the grounds and guest rooms, including 32-inch flat-screen televisions, painted walls instead of wallpaper, new carpet and new vanities that rival those of higher priced hotels.The Unofficial Guide to New Orleans (Macmillan Travel) named this hotel the Best Accommodation Deal in New Orleans.Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, free local calls, free in-room coffee, free The Wall Street Journal, free in-room premium movies and delicious free coffee, juice and pastries. Be sure to take advantage of the outdoor pool with hot tub and poolside cabana.This New Orleans, LA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet and access to fax services. Meeting and banquet space is available to accommodate most events and business functions.The guest rooms are located in buildings that surround patios with tropical flowers, plants and trees. Five of the hotel's buildings are listed as historically significant by the United States Department of the Interior. Select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling to New Orleans, Louisiana for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles provides friendly customer service, unique accommodations and affordable rates to every guest. Come enjoy this hidden gem in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.