We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Quarter location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“French Quarter location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for three nights earlier this month and were very pleased with this facility. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The welcoming drinks were a nice touch. We enjoyed the pool twice...it was small, but warm and clean. The breakfast was acceptable, mostly because the young women tending it were so responsible. Our room was immaculate, the bed comfortable. We did not have a view, but plenty of morning sun.

This is not a large hotel and we had a chance to talk with others staying there as there is ample opportunity to mingle at breakfast, by the pool, and in the lounge. Parking is an issue as it is everywhere in the area. There is a charge for the valet parking across the street in the garage.

We were not all that impressed by the Quarter. I realize it has its charm but we may be getting too old for much of what it has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    364
    83
    13
    18
See reviews for
153
699
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The Le Marais is a great little boutique hotel conveniently located within the French Quarter. We had the courtyard view room as requested because we wanted to avoid the noise from the streets. And they were quiet. The rooms are of decent size, bathroom is adequate and the beds very comfortable. The saltwater pool within the courtyard is a good place to relax and enjoy a cocktail or two during the mid afternoon heat or to unwind after a full day of activities. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This moderately priced boutique hotel is a gem! Fantastic location JUST off Bourbon Street so you can easily walk to all the action. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised, especially at the prices we paid! We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to everything - the French market, bourbon street, canal street, great restaurants and shops and much more. The rooms are clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bar had great drinks and the pool was a great bonus! The cleaning staff do start to clean the rooms early though (around 9am). Breakfast is good. Free water bottles to hotel guests too. Overall a great hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Cspra1,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff's customer service and hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything in this hotel is the way it should be - friendly and helpful staff, great location, quiet rooms, modern amenities, pool, free internet and breakfast.

Great experience, we would definitely return. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I stayed there for a week, and we loved it! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the french quarter. The rooms were nice and spacious, as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast and the infused water were my absolute favorite, by far the best breakfast at a hotel that I ever had. The only recommendation that I have is that they should have a microwave and refrigerator and cots available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi NakayaW,

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel! We know how hot and depleting the New Orleans sun can be during the summer, so we make sure guests stay hydrated with cold, fruit infused water and/or bottled Artisan water. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night at Hotel Le Marais as an "add-on" to our Gulf Coast vacation. We chose the hotel based on good TA reviews and photos and a reasonable price. We found the hotel to be charming and elegant. The staff was very attentive, providing tons of southern hospitality. From Pierre at the front desk, who was a fountain of information to the very engaging bartender, Olga (who makes a killer Sazerac) the staff is top-notch.
The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. While our room (number 503) was rather small it was aesthetically pleasing and, most importantly in New Orleans, cool. The public areas in the hotel were the stars of the show, however. The bar area and courtyard are definitely befitting the cool elegance of the Big Easy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.