We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Pleasantly Surprising” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Angleton, Texas
1 review
“Most Pleasantly Surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a hotel nestled between Royal and Bourbon streets, i was taken aback a bit by how well maintained and oputfitted the hotel was. it was a quiet, thoroughly pleasant oasis from the bustle outside. The entire hotel staff, especially housekeeping, were extremely pleasant and helpfull throughout our stay. I would highly recommend the hotel to any first-time, or regular visitors to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    377
    83
    13
    18
See reviews for
162
720
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the location to the modern guest room, charming pool and evening champagne delivery, this hotel exceeded my expectations! It is right in the middle of the French Quarter yet felt quiet and secluded.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool and was very quiet but also close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Le Marais for a girls' weekend in July. I loved this hotel because it was modern without being over-the-top. It was a quiet 'oasis' in the heart of the French Quarter. My favorite part was the pool and outdoor lounge area. The staff was very friendly, the cocktails were amazing, and the continental breakfast was a big plus. The rooms were a little small but very comfortable and clean. However, in New Orleans there is so much to do you are not spending too much time in the room anyway. I give this hotel two thumbs-up!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakura
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with friends. Our first night was terrible. They mucked up our reservations , they more than made up for it for the rest of our stay, rooms were Very clean and beds so comfy. Great location just off the bourbon strip so was quiet but still in the action,
Great little pool and bar . Breakfast very adequate, all we needed. Would recommend this hotel.
No balcony in our room but really didn't need one in hindsight. Too much going on outside to be in the room. Nice having drinks down at the pool in the evening.

Room Tip: internal pool facing room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

To start, the hotel itself was nice. The negative part was the valet. They charge $34 per day, plus tax and the drivers take forever to bring your car. The advise I would give to people is don't stay in the French Quarter. Its impossible to get around all the drunks. If that's what your there for then this area is ideal for you. I found that Magazine street or St. Charles Ave (away from the French quarter) is much nicer, cleaner and much much quieter. You can always take a trolly into the quarter to go visit. There is also parking all over the quarter. All in all I would recommend staying out of that area as far as hotel stay!! Plus it's probably cheaper and the hotels are just as nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Location was a half block off Bourbon Street, but quiet. Great rooms and a first class breakfast. They have a quiet patio area and even though you are in the center of the French Quarter action, you feel isolated. They have a small salt water pool next to the patio and a very nice bar area inside. The only suggestion I can make is to use their valet parking as it is cheaper than self parking even though you use the same lot, right across the street. Also, we were only about a 5 block walk to the Audibon venues so it was a good spot for our 9 year old granddaughter as well.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are away from the front of the hotel so even though you are close to the French Qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hotel le marais. We are truly thrilled that you were able to enjoy our great rooms, enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, lovely brick floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool, and our hotel bar; Vive! You are right; we are located in the heart of the French Quarter which is a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions like the Audubon Aquarium and Insectarium, which your granddaughter enjoyed. We do hope that you choose Hotel le marais when you make your way down to New Orleans in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at Le Marais July 13-15. We enjoyed every minute of it. The staff is wonderful! The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are great! It was exactly what we were looking for. While there were children there, the hotel is very adult in its modern style and theme. The saltwater pool is very nice and the courtyard surrounding it is calm and relaxing. We are already looking forward to going again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We are very grateful that you have chosen Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that we have met your expectations and that we were exactly what you were looking for. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the modern style and theme of the hotel, our great rooms, and our lovely brick floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool. We are looking forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.