We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel! The perfect location in the heart of everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #3 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel! The perfect location in the heart of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. It is the perfect location right around the corner from Bourbon Street. The room was very clean. We were able to walk the entire French Quarter from this hotel. Our room was right across from the elevator- not the best spot because it was a little noisy. The front desk staff were very helpful! The offered advice on where to eat, what to do and what to avoid. The complimentary breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, sausage, and an assortent of breads and cereals). The free drink in the bar was a nice way to end an evening. This is a quality place with a good price. I'll definitely stay here again! It is my new favorite hotel in the heart of the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms across from the elevator. We had a room facing Conti Street and it was a nice view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    324
    76
    11
    18
See reviews for
132
647
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Decided to make an impromptu trip to the Big Easy. I stayed at this hotel a year or two ago and had a great experience so I booked it again. It was my spouse's first time here. He's a tough critic and he loved it. First of all, the location is great - half a block off of Bourbon St. but you'd never know it. Had a room facing the street and still didn't get any noise from Bourbon. Free breakfast is always a plus. The hotel has a pool in the courtyard area and was a nice respite after walking the French Quarter all morning. The courtyard become shaded in the afternoon so it is a great place to have a beverage and relax. The service, the amenities - all top notch. I have found my "go to" hotel in New Orleans for sure! Love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent impromptu trip to New Orleans. We are glad that you decided to come back and stay with us again. It is great to hear that your spouse has enjoyed his first visit. We are definitely thrilled that you have considered us your "go to" hotel in the city. We are looking forward to your future stay with us. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for our 16th wedding anniversary weekend in June! From the second we arrived every detail was spectacular!! This was our third stay and the service, quality and attention to detail were spot on as usual! The front desk attendants were great and very helpful! J.T and the bar staff awesome as well as the amazing kitchen staff that provides the best breakfast!! A special note...Carmen was our room attendant and she was also spectacular... Our room was always perfect! We will never stay anywhere else in NOLA!! Great job to you guys for making your guests feel so great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel less than a block from Bourbon Street, offering a welcome respite from the madness! It is also well located for what the French quarter has to offer. The hotel offers free breakfast, which is very good, and also free wi-fi which seems unique among US hotels.

The pool area is very nice too!!

The only negative was that our room was quite dark during the day when we stopped by.

A very good experience and a true asset to New Orleans.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am very picky as far as cleanliness goes and this hotel was great! Very clean, comfy beds (pillows alittle too firm), perfect location in the middle of the french quarter and the staff was extremely welcoming, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

. . . if you do, then stay at the Hotel Le Marais!

I must admit, I did not call the hotel staff for parking assistance when I pulled up to the hotel in order to check in--I did not know what to do--there is no apparent "point of arrival" for check-in if one has driven a car. However, once inside, the staff jumped into action--bringing in luggage, parking the car, and getting us our room keys.

There is lovely function at every turn throughout the hotel; I cannot imagine what other provision could be required by a guest who desires to spend some time in the area! This property executes pleasant refreshment and service throughout one's stay.

Breakfast and their coffee service was nicely satisfying. The bar and the talented bartender was all that one could desire. The bed in the room provided a great sleep, and there's a great shower as well!

You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A wonderful experience !
We stay at the hotel 3 nights.and we had a grate time there.
The location is good for seeing everything in the French Quarter. The rooms were nice decorated, clean. the staff was very pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was nice , we can have breakfast near the pool.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.