We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Hotel Le Marais is a very nice hotel with a great location. We had a King room overlooking the courtyard and it was beautiful. Very quiet room. The location is really good 1/2 block off Bourbon Street on Conti. The staff was very friendly and helpful at arranging tours. There is a great resturant right next door called Oceania..really good food. We will stay here again next time in NOLA!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    407
    86
    13
    18
See reviews for
181
764
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

-Cons: valet parking is a little confusing and a bit pricey for the headache/a little noisy at times in the Street side (Conti) rooms.
-Pros: Our truck was safe and secure/patio rooms were very quiet considering what was behind us! (We stayed in rooms on both sides)
-Staff: bellhops were more than helpful, front desk staff all had great attitudes. There was a very cute curly brunette bartender who made an amazing bloody mary.
-Rooms: rooms were extremely clean, remodeled and very cool. A bit small for some people but know that you are in the french quarter!
-all around: hotel was great. After staying in many hotels in New Orleans, We will only be staying in this one from now on! Pool/patio was great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the world and the TripAdvisor community. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lovely brick floored courtyard with heated salt water pool and our clean rooms. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We continue to work on our world class service and we are delighted that our staff has met your expectations, particularly our bellman, agents at the front desk, and Olga (our great bartender). We do hope that you choose Hotel le marais again when you make your way down to New Orleans. Once again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

An oasis right in the heart of New Orleans, close to Bourbon Street. Le Marais is in a great location for numerous bars and restaurants. It is very "boutique" - classy and modern with nice touches like biscuits in reception, free breakfast and drinks coupons for a drink at the bar. Our room was spacious and comfortable, complete with coffee maker, safe etc. There is a gym and a - very small - pool in a lovely courtyard area and the service is very friendly and helpful. A great base in New Orleans and if I return I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My review would have been excellent had our sheets been clean when we arrived, but there were curly black man hairs on my sheets when I pulled the covers back. They did respond immediately and brought new sheets. The location is perfect, 1/2 block from bourbon and very quiet. We stayed in room 505. The pool, the staff, the room…all perfect. Modern decor, very well maintained and towels were great. The pillows were very hard. Breakfast was great and the infused-with-fruit water by the pool was delicious. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 505 was wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced upon your arrival to your room. I will definitely follow up with this to ensure that this does not happen again. I am thrilled to hear that you were able enjoy our heated salt water pool, enhanced complimentary continental breakfast and our fruit infused water that is available all day for our guests. We are looking forward to being of service to again when you return to Hotel le marais. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a four-day stay at this lovely boutique hotel. We had the complimentary breakfast in the small courtyard every morning. The room was a comfortable size and we paid a small upcharge for a courtyard facing room. It was quiet and a very nice break from the rowdy crowds in the French Quarter. The staff is very nice. They all seemed to take pride in their work and in welcoming guests to New Orleans. I really enjoyed the mix of international travelers and the various families, couples and singles who stayed there. If there are two of you, save a few dollars by using a taxi instead of the van service to get to and from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations every day we were there. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and very clean. Every area of the hotel that we encountered was spotless. Every member of staff was friendly and went out of their way to help regardless of the request. For example, it was raining outside and we were having difficulty finding a cab so the bartender from the hotel bar ran down the road in order to hail down a cab for us. This generous behavior could be seen at all times. Nothing was ever too great or too little a request.

The outdoor area was beautiful and very clean. It was a shame that the weather wasn't particularly nice the days we were there, but we still were able to sit outside each morning and enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

I truly cannot praise this hotel and staff enough. I will be visiting New Orleans again in the next year or so, and I am absolutely confident that I will be choosing Hotel Le Marais as my point of accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We are truly delighted to hear that the staff has exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our world class service and we are greatly appreciative of your acknowledgement. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy our quiet and comfortable rooms. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I thought this hotel was very good!! It was in a perfect location to many restaurants and bars. The staff was friendly and very helpful with recommendations for restaurants. They helped us book a trip to the alligator swamp tour which was nice. I thought the rooms were nice and clean (no frills) but overall, nice. The continental breakfast was average. The only complaint is the thin walls. You could hear people coming and going and when the housekeepers were knocking on someone else's door, it almost sounded like your door. If you want to sleep in, maybe not the best choice but overall I thought it was such a convenient stay and the staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, TravelClick, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.