We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in perfect quarter location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Westchester County, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in perfect quarter location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Cean, modern, comfortable in perfect french quarter location. Somehow a block of bourbon and still quiet. Nice staff. Close walk to so many great restaurants, including Camelia Grill and Cafe Du Monde.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We definitely appreciate you taking the time and sharing your wonderful experience with the world. We are thrilled to know that we have met your expectations during your stay. We are definitely looking forward to serving you again in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    364
    83
    13
    18
See reviews for
153
700
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Room 216: Recently updated, comfortable and quiet. This location can't be beat, 1/2 block between Bourbon and Royal. Secure and easy valet parking is in the Royal Sonesta, just across the street. Complimentary welcome cocktails were well done, and the breakfast was better and more than we expected. Minor housekeeping issues with the room, were quickly resolved by the helpful desk. We will stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Hotel le marais. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations during your stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary welcome drinks at VIVE! complimentary continental breakfast and our secure valet. We apologize for the minor housekeeping issue that you have experienced and we are glad that we were able to take care of that for you quickly. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Le Marais for three nights in early November. The hotel is well located right between Bourbon and Royal Streets. The room was small, but well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and we liked having a safe in the room to store valuables. We were a little disappointed on how long housekeeping would take to finish our room and felt the level of cleaning was not up to par for the price (for expample: housekeeping would leave shoeprints on the black tile bathroom floor). Our room was located on the mezzanine level and it was a little noisy - we heard the door to the stairwells slamming during all hours.

The front desk and bar staff were very helpful with directing us to restaurants and offering transportation options. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. In addition, we definitely appreciate you taking the time and sharing the great experience you had during your visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms, comfortable beds, and in room safe. I deeply apologize for the issues you have experienced and I will personally follow this up with our housekeeping department to make sure that this not happen again. It is our priority that we exceed our guests expectations and we are always looking for ways to improve. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great staff, comfortable rooms. Perfect location for enjoying the french quarter. Breakfasts exceeded our expectations. Front desk staff were great in offering restaurant suggestions. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the world. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms and complimentary continental breakfast. Also, we thrilled that our staff has exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We really liked the Hotel le Marais. We arrived very early in the day and were allowed to go ahead and check in. This was wonderful since it allowed us time to take a nap in the nice, comfy bed before our friends arrived to town. We loved the room decor and overall modern style of the hotel. The staff was helpful and we were given some suggestions of things to see and a map of the quarter at check in. We had drinks at the bar and the bartender was good. Possibly the best Bloody Mary I've ever had, which was unexpected. The hotel was very quiet, which again was a surprise considering it's close proximity to Bourbon Street. This hotel is in a wonderful location right in the middle of anything you could hope to do in the quarter. If I had one complaint, it would be that there were constantly several trash bags and housekeeping carts in the hallways. The hotel is very small (66 rooms) so the fact that the housekeeping process seemed to take so much of the day and was so "in your face" was a little disappointing. The hotel was impeccably clean, which does make up for the unappealing bags/carts a bit. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Hotel le marais. Our guests comfort is a top priority for us and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lovely room decor, modern style of the hotel, and complimentary welcome drinks at VIVE! We are also thrilled to heart that our bartender has exceeded your expectations and provided you nothing but the best. Our hotel serves as a private oasis for our guests. Even though we are in the center of everything in New Orleans, Hotel le marais is peaceful and quiet inside. We are always looking for ways to make sure that our guests have a memorable experience during their stay and we appreciate you taking the time and sharing your thoughts with us. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

While NOLA really was too busy for us we loved our stay at the Hotel Le Marais. We were given complimentary bar drinks upon arrival. Bull the bellman was a amazing and gave us some dinner advice. This hotel is located between Royal and Bourbon Streets and only blocks from Jackson Square and trolley stops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator towards the back of the hotel. Very nice breakfast in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are honored that Hotel le marais was able to be part of this special moment in your life. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our complimentary welcome drinks at VIVE! In addition, we are extremely delighted that our staff went above and beyond for you during your stay. We are definitely centrally located and a few steps from the action of Bourbon St. and the antique shops of Royal St. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais and congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Bed and pillows are wonderful. It is very quite. Excellent location. Weird bathroom shower only has a half door. Nice breakfast. Good security. Very nice staff. Stayed during Cowboy game so it was very pricey

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your thoughts about your stay with the world. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bed, soft pillows, complimentary continental breakfast, and our enhanced hotel security features. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.