We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoyed the one night we stayed in New Orleans. They room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We had a nice breakfast and a drink at happy hour by the court yard and pool. The pool area was so peaceful you would never know you were in the city. There were trees and coussy chairs. Towels were available. The employees at the front desk were so friendly and offered assistance with reservations at restaurants. We were near all of the downtown, french quarter, frenchmen Street.

Only negative was the very slow elevator and the extra noise from the elevator outside our room but we got used to it. I definately would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    462
    93
    18
    20
See reviews for
212
867
46
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is literally stumbling distance from Bourbon Street! You won't find a better location. Very nicely decorated throughout, quite a spacious room, very comfortable bed, and lovely bathroom. Everything looks quite new! Breakfast is great, very filling. Cute little courtyard area with a small swimming pool. Will certainly stay ere again on my next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great accomodations, great location but , best of all personalized service, felt like at home!
Sales manager Victoria took care of everything and made sure we had all we needed in order to attend a wedding.
Beautiful place, I recommend it 100%

Room Tip: Just check their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked this room for my birthday weekend and wow! What a treat! Room was super clean and decor was beautiful. Linens were high thread count; toiletries top of the line. Guest services called within 15 mins of arrival to make sure room was acceptable. Receptionists, housekeeping, bar tenders were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast (complimentary) was quite a spread and attending staff was most accommodating. Pool was wonderful and fresh towels poolside were replenished constantly. Bar was so modern and very well stocked with cheeses, crackers, meats for munching. Drink specials were abundant and really good! Everyone there have great recommendations for resturants and entertainment. Valley had our vehicle ready for us ahead of time and weekend trip was a total joy! I've stayed at other places in French Quarter but from here on out, we will only be staying here! Fresh, clean, modern, quiet, well stocked, friendly and professional-what else could we ask for!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nothing bad to say about the hotel, except the smoking. the courtyard/grotto with the pool was very pretty, but when people smoked in it (which was 100% of the time we were there) it was unbearable for a non-smoker as there was not enough air movement to flush it out. People literally smoked while standing around in the pool. We saw a family with 2 small children go down for a swim, and leave before the kids even got wet. Smokers in the south are not very considerate generally anyway, but in this little pool grotto, it was the worse I've ever seen it anywhere, and we travel worldwide. I did mention it to the bartender, but he just brushed it off.

I think the south needs to look at smoking rules in other major cities in the North and implement some generally, but specific to the hotel, the only way to open the pool area to non-smokers really is to make it non-smoking.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is very good but not the spectacular hotel that it's rating would imply.

The Pros: Right in the middle of the French Quarter with the best noise cancelling windows I've ever experienced. The staff was friendly, the whole place was clean. and the beds were extremely comfortable

The Cons: Breakfast had a number of choices; all of them unhealthy. Cereals were all the sweetened kind; even the oatmeal was sweetened. There were no healthy options for people who can't eat dairy (even the peanut butter was sweetened), no whole grain breads, and limited ripe fruit. This could all be solved economically by, for example, having real (not packaged) oatmeal or healthy, fresh bread.
While there was a lovely courtyard with a small but inviting pool, it was inhabited by smokers, making non-smokers most unwelcome.
The price was quite high for a hotel with no amenities. Basically you are paying for the location; combined with hermetically sealed quiet....which is no small thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was genuinely outstanding. It is quite, comfortable, far enough form Bourbon St to not hear much street noise, close enough to not forget where you left it after a night well spent in the French Quarter. The service is wonderful. The bar is a great place to begin or end an evening. And you could NOT ask for a more comfortable room or bed.

What you could ask for .... is a room away from the elevator as the service carts clunk in and out of it all night.

Room Tip: You do NOT want to be near the elevator. If they give you a room near it and you don't sleep lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.