We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowzers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #3 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Buckingham, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wowzers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I traveled with family here and i had an amazing time, everything was very clean and the staff was great. We did make a complaint in regards to a leak in the room and said someone was coming to fix it but never did. Besides that we had a great stay.

We stood on one of the top floors and had a view to the court yard which was beautiful. The children did enjoy themselves as well.

Maybe in the future if we are in New Orleans we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience about hotel le marais with other travelers. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed our clean hotel and our great staff and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we sure can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    825
    327
    76
    11
    19
See reviews for
133
650
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here at the end of June with my daughter. Though I've been to New Orleans several times this is the first time I've stayed in the French Quarter. We had a wonderful time and this hotel was perfect! The rooms were very clean and modern. We were within walking distance to everything -- including the streetcar if we . The staff was helpful and attentive. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a queen double interior/courtyard view balcony room on the 4th floor. It was quiet. The onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you and your daughter chose hotel le marais to have a wonderful time and enjoy your vacation. We do have to agree with you as our hotel is right in the heart of the french quarter which provides our guests with easy access to restaurants and the street car. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and hotel. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel location was great for us with smaller kids. We never had to get our car, and were able to easily get to French Market and Aquarium. Super quiet at night, perfect small pool to take a quick dip in. Only complaint is the rooms are on the smaller side, but very clean and updated- great shower!
We weren't in the room for very long. Perfect spot to come back to after hot, fun days!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were so happy with our stay, I wish there was a Hotel Le Marais at every location we travel to! I am a very cautious traveler. We usually stick to bigger, well-known hotel chains, just to ensure a "sufficient" stay. However, there weren't any of our usual choices close enough to the Bourbon St. location that we wanted. Cleanliness is our #1 priority when choosing a hotel. I always bring my own sheet, which I didn't even use on this stay. The huge shower was amazing, with spa-like water pressure, and the room was clean and did not have that "hotel-room-smell". We had a room at the back of the hotel, which ensured a quiet stay, away from the noise of the elevator and ice machine.Overall, the hotel seemed pretty quiet all the time. The staff was helpful, breakfast was complimentary, and we received 2 free drinks at the bar. The location was perfect....half a block from Bourbon St., but away from all the noise. The pool was very small, but was mostly empty, so unless you are looking to do laps, it is perfect just to cool off, and there was plenty of seating around the pool. This hotel was definitely a highlight of our trip to NOLA!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 316, around the back of the hotel, but easily accessed from 2 staircases and the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are very excited to hear that you had such a delightful stay at hotel le marais in the heart of the french quarter. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, clean rooms and our helpful staff. We are glad to hear that hotel le marais was able to exceed your needs in excellent service and cleanliness and nothing will make us happier than to have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My mate and I stayed here for 2 nights during our recent road trip through the south. It has a chic, upmarket feel and is very clean and comfortable. The front reception staff were very friendly and always welcomed us with a kind greeting and offer of assistance regardless of the time of day or night. It is situated literally around the corner from Bourbon Street but somehow still manages to make you feel relaxed and not "in your face" (If you have been to Bourbon Street you know what I mean by "in your face") Everything we wanted to go to was within walking distance and would definitely recommend staying here whilst in the big easy. The free drink vouchers when we arrived was also a nice touch,

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor and requested a room facing the courtyard. Hard to believe the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel boasts it's 4 and half star rating from tripadvisor and it's clearly correct!

The hotel is just awesome! We have stayed in hotels all around the US and this is by far one of the best hotels we've stayed in. This is based on quality of rooms, staff and facilities!

Firstly, check in is a breeze, the facility is kept safe by requiring room key to enter the lifts and after 1am a room key is required to enter the building! Soon as your enter the rooms you can tell that they have been cleaned thoroughly and they've got a lovely clean smell.

Toiletries provided in the bathroom are of a high quality and I absolutely love the shower! I can't stand those shower/bath combos!

Massive television provided in the room and the hotel has this modern charm but still shows off it's heritage features!

Complimentary bottles of water and 2 free alcoholic drinks at the bar just too off a fantastic hotel experience! You will not regret a stay with this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was very bad.... I made reservation 2 month ahead. They messed up very bad my reservation time I alive, not really fix it. there is only 1 elevator and its so slow.There is no door man/ Bell Great location...but that about it. Don't get fool by pics.... I will never stay here again. its nothing special about, Wall is thin, you can here another room's door closing. I think there many better hotel same price in NOLA. My room had no bath tab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for hotel le marais. We are very sorry to hear that we weren't able to meet your needs during your stay. We always try to accommodate all of guests requests the best we can. We would love to speak in more detail about your recent stay and we can be contacted at daffne.ruglas@interstatehotels.com. We hope that you can give hotel le marais another chance to show you how great we really are. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.