We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful and luxurious hotel in the heart of the French Quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #3 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
New Haven, CT
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“A delightful and luxurious hotel in the heart of the French Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Initially, we selected the Hotel Le Marais for its location, in the elegant heart of the Vieux Carre (aka French Quarter). When we saw its elegant contemporary decor, and when we were warmly welcomed at check-in, we knew we would love staying there. Our room was large, well-furnished, super comfortable. Personally, I would have preferred a larger bathroom and softer pillows for my head, but those are itsy-bitsy tiny objections.
We loved everything about the H. Le Marais (spending 5 nights there, over Thanksgiving) and we highly recommend it. The rates are VERY reasonable for such comfort, convenience and quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    826
    327
    76
    11
    19
See reviews for
133
650
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you want to stay near Bourbon Street, but want to be able to get away from Bourbon Street (and once you've been on Bourbon St, you will want to stay away) then this is a great location. It really is quiet, in terms of noise from Bourbon, you can't hear a thing. However, if there is a 'party' group in the bar, you definitely can hear it if you have a courtyard facing room, though they close at 11 so it's not that annoying. The staff was always very nice and helpful, the room was very comfortable, clean, fresh and well appointed. The gym is also nicely outfitted with elliptical, treadmills, weights and resistance machines. Sweet little bar too. The continental breakfast had eggs, meat, cereals, yogurts, etc. Yes, I am finicky and liked it quite a lot!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pierre at the front desk went out of his way to accommodate us. Very clean and comfortable establishment . We would stay there again! Right in the heart of the French Quarter - but you don't hear any of the street noise. Great trip.
Continental breakfast was sufficient. The decor is very contemporary and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Le Marais for our anniversary and had a fabulous time. The staff were friendly and helpful right from check-in to booking tours for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning which included hot items, definitely a step up from the average continental breakfast. The courtyard patio and pool provided a quiet getaway. The rooms were well pointed, modern and clean. Our only complaint is that the Wifi didn't work in our room. We were on the top floor and the signal wasn't strong enough to use the internet in our room, so we had to trek to the lobby everytime. Unfortunate but overall our only complaint.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

first time in Nola and this hotel was perfect! Literally just a few steps off Bourbon Street (on Conti) but a quiet oasis after all the craziness. Very convenient location - easy walking distance to lots of sites. A modern interior design with only 5 floors. We were very happy with our room - last one on 5th; window overlooked a large tree - large shower/bath, huge TV (DH was happy) and the bed was comfortable. Front desk guys were wonderful and helpful, nice breakfast daily included. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I made the reservation at Hotel Le Marais based after reviewing multiple properties in the French Quarter, and I'm glad we chose it. From the time we arrived until the time we left, the staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful.

The decorum of the hotel is modern, but very comfortable. Sometimes hotels concentrate on style rather than comfort, but that was not the case here. The patio was especially comfortable and we spent a good deal of time there reading and relaxing. In fact, I was so impressed by the furniture, I'm on a quest to locate the same for my patio.

Although a bit on the small side, the rooms were very nice. We had a balcony which added to the ambience. The balconies, however, are pretty small and don't really lend themselves to spending much time on them. There are no chairs.

The hotel is nicely located and even though it was just just a half of block from Bourbon Street, it was quite and peaceful. Whether you're in New Orleans for the craziness of Bourbon Street, or there to experience the shopping and eating to be found in the French Quarter, Hotel Le Marais will not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Location is good, rooms were quiet. Beds were comfortable. Small bathroom. Not a lot of service, no shower cap even after I asked. Breakfast is provided but is not particularly good. Front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.