We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location to Enjoy the French Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to Enjoy the French Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice, 3* property. Rooms are average sized, but with smaller bathrooms. No bathtub, just a shower and minimal vanity space. Staff seems to always be cleaning; the property was impeccably kept. All rooms are non-smoking, but beware of the courtyard -- it appeared to always have smokers. The breakfast was so-so. I've had better at other 3* hotels, but that's really my only quibble. The front desk staff was superb, answering any and all questions in a very friendly manner. The car was parked off-site, but we never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for it to be brought around. Each of us received a free cocktail in the bar upon check-in and the bartender was efficient and friendly. Location was perfect: 1/2 block to Bourbon Street (party) and 1/2 block to Royal (shopping). The room was very quiet with no noise from the street or from adjoining rooms. If you want to stay in the French Quarter, I can't imagine a better option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    484
    98
    20
    20
See reviews for
231
903
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
us
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not a five star property but it doesn't pretend to be. It is a wonderful small boutique hotel. Great staff, great service, great location, comfortable bed, clean room, superb value. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Street side room on the second floor was noisy in the very early morning. Next time I'll book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is close to the action of Bourbon St but is very quiet inside.

Rooms are good and the hotel being small, numbers of other guests are low.
A reasonable breakfast is included.

Staff are good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very Clean and quiet, Staff was nice and 1 street off Burbon Street. Walking at night to and from hotel was very safe. Very nice courtyard, heated pool, 8 min walk to Cafe Dumode. 30 sec walk to Burbon Street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Not on Bourbon St but just around the corner a few steps. Enjoyed the updated interiors and the breakfast in the morning. I was surprised that the bar closed so early and that the hotel seemed shut down fairly early at night for such a thriving scene so near. I got complimentary drinks on my check in, but it was to a bar inside the hotel that was closed. Thought that was odd. The LED lighting inside and outside made for nice scenery in and around the pool area. Since the hotel only had valet, I parked in the Conti parking garage across the street, which was open to the public, and had a very convenient walk across the street to the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here four nights for business and really enjoyed my stay. The front desk was very helpful and friendly and were able to give me good suggestions for dinner. The room was very clean and the bottles of water were a plus. The breakfast hit the spot and was served until 10:30 which was good when I was able to sleep in. The convenience of being two minutes from Boubon St was a plus. I plan on booking a weekend trip back here very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Ccnj,

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel le marais in New Orleans. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay and we sure can't wait to see you again. Thank you for choosing us and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We loved our stay. We had a room on the 4th floor facing out to Conti. The bed was quite high, I'm only 5 foot, so I had to climb up. Clean room, large bathroom with nice toiletries. Lots of TV channels. No one does cable quite like Americans, I would be up all night watching shows.

Free Wifi in the room, which is always handy. We found the walls thin and could hear other guests coughing etc next door.

Friendly staff, always smiling and greeted us as we left/arrived. I used the business centre too and it was set up like a little office, perfect!

The hotel is in a good location, right next to Bourbon St. We never felt unsafe at all. We had an early flight and the hotel arranged transport to airport and we had the nicest taxi driver ever. He really topped off our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Island085,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at Hotel le marais with other travelers. We deeply appreciate your compliments on our rooms, staff, and amenities. Thank you so much for choosing us and please comeback and see us. Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,142 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,909 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,606 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.