We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy shrimp Po Boy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guy's Po-Boys

Guy's Po-Boys
5259 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70115 (Uptown)
504 891 5025
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Uptown
Augusta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spicy shrimp Po Boy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just an excellent lunch. Crisp shrimp dressed plus a touch of Cajun . Great value. No oysters. Will be back next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best PoBoy in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is the place is nothing fancy just some tables, chairs and the counter but they don't need anything fancy just the great sandwiches. The bread is the best in town and the portions are huge. Even the small sandwich is piled high with meat your order. Also probably the most reasonable PoBoy place in town. Wish they were also open for dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“King of Po Boy?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here on the first day of our trip to Nola. My wife got a fries catfish po boy. I got a GRILLED catfish po boy. Never had anything like it. It has the right amount of Cajun seasonings without burning your mouth. The bread also was fresh and soft. Definitely one of the top po boy spots. It gets the crown of po boy s from me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good Po Boys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after a friend recommended the place- this was our first trip to NO. The Grilled shrimp Po Boys were very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped there on way back downtown from the zoo. Served excellent po-boys at very good price. Staff was very friendly. Small dining area as they do lots of takeout. If you are in the Uptown area of NO it is worth the stop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guy's Po-Boys also viewed

 

Been to Guy's Po-Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guy's Po-Boys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.