We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard New Orleans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #86 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Courtyard New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is a bargain. It is close to everything and at a price that's 30% less than the others in the area. The small drawback is that there is no breakfast included. There is a McDonald's across the street for a cheap breakfast if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: The handicapped rooms are inside (no window) and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    119
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
82
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. Just across Canal st. From Royal and Bourbon st, the location is ideal. The staff is very friendly and the Bistro restaurant is good for an inexpensive breakfast although there was some kind of construction going on. We found the wifi very strong and reliable. The fitness center is very limited and the whirlpool was out of order. Altogether, for the price and location I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent the night here with a couple kids in tow. Overall was very pleased. Fast and easy check in. Professional staff and typical courtyard rooms (modern and very functional). Enjoyed accessibility to French quarter. If I did again I would have paid the $26 for valet. Messed around and parked in garage down the street for $30!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice hotel, quit new, amazing location and pretty small rooms. Everything ok except the noise that you can constantly hear in the rooms. The walls are like paper and you can actually hear everything from next door. Also, hotel keepers are very loud and have no respect with the doors. Don't expect to get any sleep after 8 am.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Island, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting New Orleans for spring break with the family. Check in was quick and easy. We bought the breakfast package and its sooo worth the extra money. Big savings if you have a family like we did. It is conveniently located just off Canal on St. Charles. Everything is within walking distance. Rooms were very roomy and beds were very comfortable, we had a king room and a double. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again if we return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estados unidos
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Met all my expectations. Modern, clean, compact. $29/day parking. Location on Saint Charles at Canal Street on two streetcar lines across from Serio's deli and the Pearl Oyster House. We arrived early with reservations and were able to check right in. All the staff was first rate. Walked to Jackson Square and the French Market in 15 minutes. The Ritz Carlton and a couple of other Marriott properties are nearby as well.

Room Tip: You can upgrade and get a balcony overlooking Saint Charles Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend because Marriott messed up my reservation at the JW Marriott next door. By the time I found out this Courtyard wa all they could book me in close to the French Quarter.

The hotel is modern and in a great location. The front desk was fast and friendly. Our room wasn't ready so we had lunch and came back. No problems. All they could give us was a small room with a Queen bed. I always get a king and as a Marriott gold member I expect it. Not here. The room was so small it was like a closet. The bathroom was as big as the bedroom. The bed wasn't very comfy and they was barely enough room to walk around or store a suitcase. On the other hand, the shower was huge which I enjoyed. I know they have bigger rooms there but this one shouldn't be near the same price. It looks like something from European Vacation rather than a Courtyard Marriott. I won't stay here again if I can help it. There is a brand new Courtyard a few blocks away next to the Ritz in a better location a block off Bourbon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Address: 124 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Downtown New Orleans offers deluxe French Quarter accommodations near Bourbon Street, New Orleans Arena, and the Louisiana Superdome. The Bistro at our downtown New Orleans hotel offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.