We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay close to the French Quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Blue Island, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay close to the French Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting New Orleans for spring break with the family. Check in was quick and easy. We bought the breakfast package and its sooo worth the extra money. Big savings if you have a family like we did. It is conveniently located just off Canal on St. Charles. Everything is within walking distance. Rooms were very roomy and beds were very comfortable, we had a king room and a double. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again if we return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    116
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
81
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
estados unidos
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Met all my expectations. Modern, clean, compact. $29/day parking. Location on Saint Charles at Canal Street on two streetcar lines across from Serio's deli and the Pearl Oyster House. We arrived early with reservations and were able to check right in. All the staff was first rate. Walked to Jackson Square and the French Market in 15 minutes. The Ritz Carlton and a couple of other Marriott properties are nearby as well.

Room Tip: You can upgrade and get a balcony overlooking Saint Charles Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend because Marriott messed up my reservation at the JW Marriott next door. By the time I found out this Courtyard wa all they could book me in close to the French Quarter.

The hotel is modern and in a great location. The front desk was fast and friendly. Our room wasn't ready so we had lunch and came back. No problems. All they could give us was a small room with a Queen bed. I always get a king and as a Marriott gold member I expect it. Not here. The room was so small it was like a closet. The bathroom was as big as the bedroom. The bed wasn't very comfy and they was barely enough room to walk around or store a suitcase. On the other hand, the shower was huge which I enjoyed. I know they have bigger rooms there but this one shouldn't be near the same price. It looks like something from European Vacation rather than a Courtyard Marriott. I won't stay here again if I can help it. There is a brand new Courtyard a few blocks away next to the Ritz in a better location a block off Bourbon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having stayed at quite a few other Courtyards around the country, this is a nice enough property compared to any others, with good location for both vacation and business activities. The only drawback was the cost for my one night stay was higher than other properties around the area.
Based on this cost/performance factor, I'd rate this an average stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay oin both the hotel and the city. The courtyard is ideally positioned for exploring New Orleans. It is across the road from the French quarter and next to the downtown trolley services. the waterfront attractions are a short walk away and advice was readily available for tours and visits from the very helpful receptionists.
The rooms are great value being large, well furnished and very clean and the only complaint was the restaurant was not up to scratch for a Marriott but there are endless possibilities just outside the door

Room Tip: ask for an outside facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The wife and booked a room for a get away. This was as the super bowl madness was ramping up. The front desk staff was top notch. Even with all the madness check in was quick and professional. The help we received with valet parking and our bags was exceptional. Our room was spotless. The location of this hotel is perfect, just off the quarter, close to everything. The bestro service is just what you need at the end of the day or first thing in the morning.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable with a small fridge, which I really like to have. Bed is comfortable and big shower. Coffee in room. Very limited dining options in the hotel, but then you do have New Orleans!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Address: 124 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Downtown New Orleans offers deluxe French Quarter accommodations near Bourbon Street, New Orleans Arena, and the Louisiana Superdome. The Bistro at our downtown New Orleans hotel offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;