We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seeing is Believing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Houma, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Seeing is Believing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you have business at the convention center, Hampton Inn & Suites can't be beat. This property is centrally located near the middle of the convention center making it easy to simply hop across the street to attend your function. If convention center is not on your list, you're only blocks away from Harrah's, Riverwalk & other main attractions. As you walk up the brick pathway to the front lobby, you are greeted by friendly valets and hotel staff (shout out to Christopher). Their complimentary breakfast buffet offers something for everyone. You won't be disappointed. As another reviewer mentioned, the staff was very attentive and exceeded all expectations. We stayed in the warehouse building. The spacious king suite and ultra comfortable bed was enough to excuse the lack luster decor. I am very picky when it comes to bedding comfort & this is the 1st time I have No Complaints or Aches! The 8ft.+ windows will having you gazing endlessly into the night sky. The a.c. was very quiet, we did not hear our neighbors & overall, it was a great stay. Be prepared to pay for reasonably priced parking (around $30). My only suggestion to mgmt. would be to please use brighter lighting in the bathroom & vanity area. Would stay again & recommend others to as well.

Room Tip: Warehouse Building away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    226
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
176
153
28
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a regular Hampton Inn customer, so I am used to their quality service and accommodations. This location has huge common areas, a pool, fitness center and free breakfast, across the street from the Convention Center, and the perfect distance from the French Quarter (close enough to walk, far enough for a quiet night's sleep). The staff was particularly accommodating for some special requests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn Convention Center NOLA is by far one of the best Hilton properties that I have ever stayed at and a GREAT value as well. It is a beautiful, historic property that has had an exceptional renovation. The room was perfect for getting some work done, extremely comfortable with a great bed for a good nights sleep. Across the street from the Convention center and not to far from NOLA's night life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Gabon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was super clean, great location to the Convention Center, had an amazing free breakfast, and had a wonderful staff! The lobby was architectually interesting and beautiful. We spoke to the staff several times and they were friendly and helpful each time. The concierge was great when we wanted info on sightseeing! Being right across the street from the Convention Center was great! We were able to go back and forth all day. There were also several restaurants within walking distance that were all fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Strongly recommend this hotel for travelers to New Orleans. My family and I stayed there late June 2013. While we initially wanted to be closer to the old part of town, this hotel was perfect for us and was only a half hour walk, along the river, to the main square. The hotel pool is in a courtyard with access to their bar so it has the feel of the traditional New Orleans garden home, but all the ammenities of a great hotel. The lobby was spacious. The staff was great and helpful. I have seven kids rangin in age from 14 months to 17 and we were all welcomed. I also want to add that we didn't suffer the party noise. Our rooms were clean and quiet. I would stay there again. My only caution is to make sure you come prepared to pay for the valet parking and ask about the city and state taxes - the rates are quoted without those add ons. Valet parking is strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a bit of a walk from the elevator becuase the hotel was built inside of a hist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a great time at hotel. Location was in good vicinity of all attractions and scenery. Will stay again and share my pleasant experience with others. Staff was very friendly, hotel lobby and rooms were always clean. Beds were also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff acted like the Ritz staff, attentive, smiling, very professional and accommodating. From the Front Desk, to Room Attendants, to Breakfast Attendants up to the Management. Best kept and run Hampton Inn I have had the pleasure of staying. We are older and they were all very patient and helpful for our five night stay during the Clean Show. Thank you one and all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center is one exceptionally surprising choice! The Hotel opened in March of 2000 and is located directly across the street from Hall E of the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and minutes from the French Quarter. The hotel features a beautiful renovation of a 1900’s classic New Orleans warehouse, and all efforts have been made to showcase and preserve the original materials of the building, including the hardwood floors, hand-hewed beams, exposed bricks and the unique tower section. In the evenings, guests can enjoy the charm of the building in our Warehouse Bar or relax by the newly renovated pool courtyard.The Hotel offers a complimentary On the Run hot breakfast buffet, high-speed Wi-Fi, complimentary access to the Business Center and Fitness Center, Clean & Fresh bedding, flat screen televisions, microwave and mini-fridge in all standard guest rooms and full kitchens in all suite guestrooms. The Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available for an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.