We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #84 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for a night as we got ready for a Cruise. You will need to make reservations quite early for your stay to get the best price as they fill up quickly. It is at the edge of the French Quarter and makes all that area easy to walk once you park the car in their valet area for safe keeping. We found it a nice, comfortable, clean hotel with a friendly staff. If we go back to New Orleans, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to know that you had a good time during your visit. We are ready to welcome you back to our French Quarter hotel during your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Breaux Bridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Payed a little extra and stayed in the creole suite. Clean rooms. Very convienent location. Bourbon is only one block south. Discounted car parking one block west. Or you can park at hotel's valet, but thats a little pricy. Dean's seafood is almost acoss the street. great lunch or dinner spot. Most of all....Very friendly staff!

Room Tip: After booking the creole suite. Call the hotel dirrect to request one of the two that face the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneL877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next NOLA vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We just came back from a 3 night stay at Chateau, the bar area is being renovated but it didn't interfere with our stay other than the fact that we had to walk a few steps out of the hotel to get a drink to bring by the pool. The room was clean, the staff was helpful, the pool area is quaint. We had a room with a balcony with a small table and chairs, what they definitely need to do is put umbrellas there. Keep in mind its not a resort, It served the purpose for what we needed for a long weekend. The location is great, walking distance to the whole French Quarter.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NNJDreamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Upon walking into the hotel, we were met by an extremely rude lady behind the counter. The toilet on out room was broken and had leaked water all over the floor. Awkward, weird shaped room, kind of dingy looking. They have a pool but was overran with drunk men. Would not go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for the candid review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. If you would like to speak directly with us about the service and your accommodations, please contact our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or todd.theriot@ihg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne the weekend of 8th Aug. and couldn't have been more pleased!
Like most people have noted in their reviews this hotels location is perfect! About a block off of Bourbon and a few blocks from the French Market.
I was booked into a king suite and the room was absolutely beautiful. If the price is within your budget I would definitely suggest upgrading to the suite.
The hotel is doing some renovations to the restaurant and bar area and I think they said that section would be closed until Sept. but honestly it didn't impact my say in anyway. With so many restaurants and bars in the French Quarter you don't have to go very far to grab something to eat or drink anyway. But for those that don't want to go out for breakfast they are still serving it everyday poolside, and also have coffee in the lobby.
You honestly can't go wrong with this hotel and I know my next trip to NOLA I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing and unique. We stayed in room 105 and the location was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to use our ideal location to quickly find a good place to eat. We look forward to providing you with comfortable amenities once again during your return visit to NOLA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We checked in last Thursday august 7,Britney at front desk is really nice And helpful , we got there around noon and we found out hotel is under renovation , it was noisy at the lobby , elevator is very small and overall need to be upgrade building is just old and dark , we hv two kids with us and my 2 yrs old suddenly have a very bad allergy reaction all over his legs and arms , we asked the direction to go to urgent care and Britney give us the direction , the doc at urgent care told us it's an allergy reaction can be coz by the dirt or dust so we decided to move to another hotel. Anyway this hotel is good for couple or young ppl but not for family

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are sorry to hear about this incident. If you would like to speak further about this issue, please contact our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or by email at todd.theriot@ihg.com. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and care for every guest, and we look forward to speaking with you about this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here St. Patrick's day weekend. The location was perfect. It was a couple blocks away from all of the action. Which meant it was close enough to walk to Bourbon street but far enough away so we were able to get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AddictedToTravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for the review! We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your NOLA vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,253 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,073 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,511 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing