We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #82 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Rochester, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for a night as we got ready for a Cruise. You will need to make reservations quite early for your stay to get the best price as they fill up quickly. It is at the edge of the French Quarter and makes all that area easy to walk once you park the car in their valet area for safe keeping. We found it a nice, comfortable, clean hotel with a friendly staff. If we go back to New Orleans, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to know that you had a good time during your visit. We are ready to welcome you back to our French Quarter hotel during your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    352
    125
    37
    32
See reviews for
111
295
44
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Payed a little extra and stayed in the creole suite. Clean rooms. Very convienent location. Bourbon is only one block south. Discounted car parking one block west. Or you can park at hotel's valet, but thats a little pricy. Dean's seafood is almost acoss the street. great lunch or dinner spot. Most of all....Very friendly staff!

Room Tip: After booking the creole suite. Call the hotel dirrect to request one of the two that face the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next NOLA vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We just came back from a 3 night stay at Chateau, the bar area is being renovated but it didn't interfere with our stay other than the fact that we had to walk a few steps out of the hotel to get a drink to bring by the pool. The room was clean, the staff was helpful, the pool area is quaint. We had a room with a balcony with a small table and chairs, what they definitely need to do is put umbrellas there. Keep in mind its not a resort, It served the purpose for what we needed for a long weekend. The location is great, walking distance to the whole French Quarter.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and the pool area to your satisfaction. It is also good to know that you enjoyed walking around the French Quarter thanks to the convenient location of Chateau LeMoyne. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Upon walking into the hotel, we were met by an extremely rude lady behind the counter. The toilet on out room was broken and had leaked water all over the floor. Awkward, weird shaped room, kind of dingy looking. They have a pool but was overran with drunk men. Would not go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for the candid review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. If you would like to speak directly with us about the service and your accommodations, please contact our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or todd.theriot@ihg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne the weekend of 8th Aug. and couldn't have been more pleased!
Like most people have noted in their reviews this hotels location is perfect! About a block off of Bourbon and a few blocks from the French Market.
I was booked into a king suite and the room was absolutely beautiful. If the price is within your budget I would definitely suggest upgrading to the suite.
The hotel is doing some renovations to the restaurant and bar area and I think they said that section would be closed until Sept. but honestly it didn't impact my say in anyway. With so many restaurants and bars in the French Quarter you don't have to go very far to grab something to eat or drink anyway. But for those that don't want to go out for breakfast they are still serving it everyday poolside, and also have coffee in the lobby.
You honestly can't go wrong with this hotel and I know my next trip to NOLA I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing and unique. We stayed in room 105 and the location was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to use our ideal location to quickly find a good place to eat. We look forward to providing you with comfortable amenities once again during your return visit to NOLA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We checked in last Thursday august 7,Britney at front desk is really nice And helpful , we got there around noon and we found out hotel is under renovation , it was noisy at the lobby , elevator is very small and overall need to be upgrade building is just old and dark , we hv two kids with us and my 2 yrs old suddenly have a very bad allergy reaction all over his legs and arms , we asked the direction to go to urgent care and Britney give us the direction , the doc at urgent care told us it's an allergy reaction can be coz by the dirt or dust so we decided to move to another hotel. Anyway this hotel is good for couple or young ppl but not for family

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are sorry to hear about this incident. If you would like to speak further about this issue, please contact our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or by email at todd.theriot@ihg.com. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and care for every guest, and we look forward to speaking with you about this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here St. Patrick's day weekend. The location was perfect. It was a couple blocks away from all of the action. Which meant it was close enough to walk to Bourbon street but far enough away so we were able to get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for the review! We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your NOLA vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.