We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was clean, reasonably priced (for the French Quarter) and the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for my bachelorette party and the location was FABULOUS!! 1 block from the middle of Bourbon Street! It is just a basic Holiday Inn so don't expect anything fancy (you'd have to pay triple the price for fancy in the Quarter) but for a nice clean, comfortable, as safe as you can be in New Orleans, room, this fits the bill. The courtyard was very pretty and offered a covered smoking area (great since it was raining)! Be sure to check out the turtles in the back fountain!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the French Quarter if you are looking for peace and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. There's no better place than the Big Easy and Bourbon Street for a fabulous bachelorette party, especially when you can walk right to wherever you want to be. I am happy that you found the hotel fit the bill for your visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    326
    111
    35
    28
See reviews for
101
268
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in mid November 2013. It is well situated for Bourbon Street. We were disappointed with the sleaze and rowdiness however on Bourbon.
The breakfast was good and not too overpriced. The bedroom was okay. The carousel bar & the café du monde in NO are worth a visit.
The hotel requires updating but we never had any problem with noise thankfully!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay from this past November. Both the Carousel Bar and Café du Monde are terrific recommendations for anyone visiting New Orleans. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast at our restaurant as well. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel served basic needs but did not live up to standards of Holiday Inn. Arrived at 8:00 p.m. check-in. Asked for additional towles/shampoo. Was told to get towels "from bin around the corner". After digging through the comforters and pillows I was able to find towles. as for shampoo was told we needed to wait until morning...REALLY???? Bathroom understocked daily, despite request for additional ammenities, for (4) occupants. Needed to request towles nightly with mixed answers on how to secure them from the bin to we'll have them dleviered. Delivery was up to an hour at times. Bathrooms themselves EXTREMELY small. Morning coffee in the lobby was generally empty, and not refilled, by 9:00. No tea offered. Believe there were more personalized hotels in the area for comparable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the experience you have described. This is not the level of service and amenity that we aim to offer our guests at Chateau LeMoyne. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to learn more about your stay and to make things right. If you would be willing, please contact our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or todd.theriot@ihg.com to discuss this feedback further. Thank you again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location just a block over from Bourbon, but just far enough to escape the noise too. Beautiful courtyard and pool area located in the central courtyard of the hotel. Lobby was lovely. Didn't try the restaurant or lounge, sadly, because there were too many choices over on Bourbon Street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for this short and sweet review. We agree that we offer the perfect location just far enough from Bourbon Street to avoid the noise, but always only steps away for when you're ready to join the action. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is attractive as you walk in and the concierge is very nice but the rooms are void of any amenities. The breakfast...the only meal they serve...was awful...cold, enough salt to choke you and the presentation turns you off before you even eat the food. We sent it back. You will do much better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Only good thing about this room is it is far enough away from the noise of the Quarter to be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that the concierge provided a warm and friendly welcome for you, but I am sorry to learn that your room did not meet your expectations. I am also dismayed to learn that you were not happy with your meal at our restaurant. We would love the opportunity to discuss this feedback further if you would be willing. If so, please contact our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or todd.theriot@ihg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We visited New Orleans to go a Saints' Football game. The city was crazy busy, but lots of fun. The hotel staff attitude left a lot to be desired. When we arrived around 2pm there wasn't anyone at the desk for over 10 minutes. The "concierge" and I use the term lightly, was not helpful. " Not his job" attitude. Someone from outside finally wandered by and said someone would be there soon.
Room was decent. Old hotel that needs renovating. Location was great for walking everywhere. But, the noise level from the street did not subside until around 3 a.m. And the walls were paper thin, so if your neighbor came in late you heard his every move and conversation.
There are so many choices in this area (French Quarter) that I doubt that we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street, like an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing this review. New Orleans is also an exciting place during the NFL season. I apologize for the experience you had at our front desk. Our guests should expect nothing less than a warm and personable welcome when they arrive at Chateau LeMoyne, and it is clear that this is not the experience we delivered for you. I am happy that you enjoyed our location, which as you say is a convenient for walking to anywhere in the French Quarter. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experiences at the hotel, especially with regards to our concierge service. If you would be willing, please contact the hotel with more details by contacting our Guest Services Manager at 504-581-1303 ext. 270 or todd.theriot@ihg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! The staff was friendly! The rooms were comfortable and best of all they were quiet. With this hotel being so close to the always bustling Bourbon street, I was worried that the rooms would be loud all hours of the night!! I was wrong! I will definitely recommend this hotel to all if my friends! I cannot wait to go back here in two weeks!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. It's an honor to be considered one of the best hotels you have visited. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your experiences with our staff, and your recommendations to friends are much appreciated. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#57 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.