We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #55 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“coming back here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Perfect ! So close to all the attractions, shops and places to eat. The staff are very helpful especially Alan who works at Conceirge booth. He helped us a lot with tours and getting around the Quarter. Giving us tips on best places to eat. We can't thank you enough for his hospitality. The rooms are clean. They have a restaurant open for breakfast so don't have to go that far for some food, unless you have a place in mind. Thanks Holiday inn Chateau Lemoyne Staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of your trip to the Big Easy and your stay with us. We are happy you appreciated being so close to all the best things to do here. Providing warm hospitality and insider tips on where to go is a formula we've perfected over the years. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    283
    98
    30
    24
See reviews for
84
233
37
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although I rated this as a 3 because it is a bit dated, I have to say the location is a 5! It is one street down from Bourbon Street, so far enough away from the crowds and noise, but close enough to walk to in a couple of minutes. The rooms are clean, non-smoking is offered and the staff was courteous, friendly and attentive. The lobby was decorated for Mardi Gras and it looked beautiful. The front desk and concierge helped us to have a wonderful weekend stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We enjoy our location within walking distance to some of the top attractions in New Orleans. We are happy that you appreciated our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope that you will stay with us again during future trips to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Sayed at this place in December and really enjoyed it. The location could not be better for the French Quarter. One block from Bourbon, which is perfect because staying on Bourbon could be a bit intense. The staff was nice and very knowledgeable. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your December stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to review that trip. Our team is familiar with the city, and is able to fill you in on the best places to go. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from Jan 9-11, 2013
Great location, quiet street, and a few blocks from the action
The staff was friendly, professional and helpful
The room was clean, quiet and the bed comfy
The only weird thing is the pillows, which are tucked in half.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your trip to our hotel in New Orleans. We are proud to be located just close enough to Bourbon Street that our guests are within walking distance of the hottest spots, yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you during any future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a nice hotel. The room was spacious and the bedding nice and clean. The pool area is really well maintained and the water nice and warm.
What else can I say about it?
Oh. Yeah. Well, the walls are a bit thin--you can hear every conversation in your neighbor's room--and not just the loud drunken ones, the innocuous, quiet, hungover ones as well. (The outside noise isnt a problem--youre not on Bourbon st and the windows seem well insulated.) Also, the pillows are small.
And what's the deal with not allowing me to refuse maid service? During weekdays your doorknob sign only gives you the option to put off housekeeping until 2pm. This is New Orleans--probably the most drinking-centric city I've been in, in the US--if I don't want to leave the room until 5 I think that's my prerogative, right? Only on weekends do the maids switch out the doorknob signs for the more general "do not disturb" (with no caveats). My friends and I guessed this was because maybe the weekends are busier and if the maids don't have to get to every room they can finish up quicker.
In general, this was a decent hotel--you could do a lot worse in NO.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay at our New Orleans hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your spacious room, relaxing pool area and comfortable bedding. We appreciate your constructive notes, and will keep them in mind as we move forward. We hope that you will stay with us during any future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

All the fun and none of the noise. The location was perfect! The hotel is okay, a little old and run down and the rooms are on the smaller side. The vanity area is e smallest of any hotel I have ever stayed it. That was a problem for all the stuff I had. The pillows had to be fluffed ourselves because it is tucked into the pillow cases. The places that are walking distance that we really enjoyed : Acme oyster (ate there 2 times in less than 24 hours), Carousel Bar (revolving bar), and of course Bourbon St! Only stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our location so close to Bourbon Street. We appreciate the tips you have left for us, and we will keep them in mind as we continue to grow and improve. We hope you will choose our hotel in which to stay during future trips to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a lovely quiet spot, only a block away from the action. Nice to be away from the chaos that is Bourbon Street at the end of each day. Modern, clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, friendly staff and a good concierge service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We thank you for the lovely review of our hotel in the French Quarter. We are happy to provide a quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Big Easy, and take pride in our clean accommodations and top-notch customer service. We hope you will stay with us again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.