We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ex 5 Star Hotel Exec, very impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Destin, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ex 5 Star Hotel Exec, very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I will admit, I am not easily pleased; however, I was incredibly impressed with the cleanliness, level of service, friendliness of staff and the quality of our accomodations during our stay at the Chateau Lemoyne.

We opted for the valet service, and based on our past visits to New Orleans, we expected to pay a daily parking fee and figured our car would be parked in a parking garage or open lot. We were very pleased to learn that our vehicle would be in a fenced and locked, private parking lot, right next to the hotel.

My only complaint, and it is a HUGE, oversight... is when a guest pays over two-hundred dollars per night they expect real half and half to be served in the dining room, not whole milk and certainly not non-dairy creamer. That, Chateau Lemonde, was incredibly tacky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you seemed to enjoy most every aspect of your stay and that you were pleasantly surprised by our parking services. We appreciate your notes on the half and half situation and apologize for the inconvenience. We would love to have you back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    344
    121
    37
    31
See reviews for
109
284
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here when we left our cruise, checked in 11.00 am told our rooms would not be ready till 4pm but others checked in 5 minutes later and were given a room, we eventually got a room at 3 pm but our friends travelling with us had to wait till after 4.30, concierge was good and stored our luggage and advised local dining etc.
The rooms are looking tired and in need of an upgrade, I stay in hotels weekly as part of my work but woyuld not stay here again, doors need closers fitting to stop them slamming 24 hours a day.
The bathroom and rooms need a refurbishment due to age and usage I.
There was a football game on at the Superdome when we were there, when we asked for a drink in the bar the bar man started to serve me then stopped to serve Americans, I had to remind him he was still serving me, he said they had to get to the game, he was wearing a football shirt so I suppose he looked after his friends ? but not a good service.
A lot of road noise means a poor nights sleep if you don`t have ear plugs and your room is on the front or side.
Ihop for breakfast 5 minutes walk away, quite good.
Easy access to Bourbon Street, 1 block away

Room Tip: Try and use old section of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the honest review of your stay. We apologize for the delay in getting you into your rooms but are happy to hear that our Concierge did what he could to make your wait more comfortable. Your notes on our guest rooms are appreciated and are concerns that we will keep in mind moving forward. We are sorry you feel that our bar-team was less than hospitable. We take the guest experience quite seriously and never want to hear that someone did not feel welcome at any point during their stay. Thank you again for your notes. We would love to have you back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This property only has valet parking which is $34.99 per night, we opted to park one block from our hotel which offered $24 per day valet parking, so no free parking might be a negative. Our room was clean but older properties such as this one are going to have some drawbacks obviously. Our housekeeping service did not come to our room the first full day we were there and we had to call twice before someone came to bring towels, etc. The third night the housekeeping service came to our room but left us no towels and again we had to call twice after no one came for almost 2 hours. I had asked for a coffee pot and filter basket as I did not realize the coffee maker did not require these and was by the cup which the front desk person most tactfully informed me of, so I appreciate her not being smart about my lack of coffee pot savvy.

Room Tip: be sure to specify if asking for a balcony that it is not a shared balcony as you may have exposure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking a moment to leave your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and found our team warm and welcoming. We apologize for the delayed response to your housekeeping requests and will address this issue moving forward. We look forward to having you back for a second stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My 5 friends and I stayed at this great Holiday Inn. The gal that checked us in on 10/27 and out on 11/01 was very polite and sweet. The concierge was very helpful with recommendations for dining and tours for our group.
The vending machines were the only grievance I had, but I do not think that it was the hotels fault that they mostly did not work.
I have stayed here 2 years in a row and highly recommend this beautiful hotel.
Manager Todd Theriot was very helpful with my reservations!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your fantastic comments and are happy that our team was able to make you feel comfortable and assist in planning out your trip. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having never been to the city of New Orleans, a group of 5 women who were college roommates 30 years ago decided to meet up for a long weekend in New Orleans. We booked rooms at Chateau Lemoyne and it couldn't have been a better choice. Crystal checked us in with a warm welcome and made us feel right at home. The location is one block up from the mayhem of Bourbon Street making this an ideal hotel and no need for a car at all. It's about 4 or 5 blocks from any other attractions of the French Quarter which makes it very easy to walk everywhere. It was easy to get a cab to any other locations we wandered off to. Our rooms were spacious and everything we needed for a weekend stay. There aren't many extras like a refrigerator but it was more than adequate and very clean and odor-free. The bathroom was a bit tight but if cleanliness is more important to you than space, this is the place for you. You won't find a lot of oppulence or fancy ammenities but they have a pool, a restaurant and comfortable bar. Our room had french doors that opened to a large balcony with a table and chairs which was fun. The staff was extremely efficient and helpful. We needed some extra towels on Saturday morning and a call to the front desk resulted in a knock on the door within 5 minutes with everything we asked for. Upon our departure, the door man was very helpful in getting all us in the same cab to get us to the airport in spite of the fact that it was during rush hour on a Monday morning. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. What a fantastic trip idea! We are happy to have been a part of your reunion and even more pleased that you all so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are glad to have met your expectations on every level and look forward to having you all back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to Bourbon Street without being in the dead center of all the madness. Very helpful and friendly staff.
While the hotel has a pretty bar and lounge area I never saw it open.
The rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing extra special. The halls were freezing to the point that I wanted to run down the hallway. We had a view of a wall but it looked like for the most part the rooms look over a courtyard.
The pool is nice and heated. The pool lounge chairs are super comfortable.
For the price I thought that this was a great hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Otherwise they may stick you in the corner of the hotel. Our room was so tucked away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that our knowledgeable team made you feel welcomed and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to offer our guests peak value and would love to have you back for a second stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was overall a great experience. We booked late and only had a smoking room left. When we got there they were able and happy to put us in non-smoking room. The room was very clean and very spacious. The grounds were beautiful and the hotel itself full of charm. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and the authentic New Orleans vibe we offer our guests. Thank you again - we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#55 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.