We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, simple rooms, and fantastic service! (travel agent review)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #83 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Amazing location, simple rooms, and fantastic service! (travel agent review)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I spent Christmas with my mother in New Orleans (strange, right? It was okay except everything was closed and it rained the entire time heheh)

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne Dec 24 - 27/2011.

We originally had a standard room that I liked! It had exposed brick and was large. My mother smokes, however, so the hotel gave us a balcony room which wasn't as nice and smaller but it was fine. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and quiet.

The location of this hotel in the French Quarter is PERFECT. You are a stones throw away from Bourbon Street (if you're into that) and Canal Street/St Charles to catch the must-do streetcars.

Around the hotel are great dining option and there a lot of lovely side streets to explore. Right around the corner on Conti Street is a bar called The Bombay Club which has some of the tastiest martinis I have ever had - definitely check it out!

The service at the Chateau LeMoyne was incredible. Every one was super friendly and helpful and genuine about it too. We spent a lot of time at the lobby bar (it rained a lot so what else can you do there besides eat and drink?) and the bartender fellow was soooooo nice!

There breakfast restaurant is cute and large but not cheap but good if you have to leave early and have no time to find other quaint spots in the Quarter.

The hotel as a lovely courtyard with a heated pool that I never used (it was cold outside!!) but it looked great with the comfy loungers and plants.

I highly recommend this hotel who want something cheap but cheerful and comfortable! Again, the location is great and should be the biggest factor in a decision.

Thanks again to the wonderful staff and I will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    379
    137
    42
    32
See reviews for
124
314
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Boy did we need a nice place to stay after the poor hotels earlier on our trip. Bingo.

We were given a nice room on the top floor with a lofted ceiling. I asked for a balcony room and they offered us a smoking room at the same price despite the normally higher cost (no non-smoking balcony rooms were available). We stayed with the top floor room since it was bigger and no smell.

Parking was expensive at $35 so I shopped around and found that it was not expensive for the French Qtr. The staff was very helpful, the facility is clean and updated, was a very pleasant stay. The only complaint we had is that the restaurants they recommended were mediocre, not really a valid complaint.

Room Tip: We liked the 5th-floor lofted ceilings right below the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

First the positives - This hotel has a great location, the room was nice enough, and had a balcony on a side street. Noisy, but that was to be expected. The concierge (Alan, the hardest working man in NOLA) was fantastic.
The negatives: 1 - The lack of in-hotel coffee after 10 in the morning is seriously annoying. Room and breakfast restaurant service ends by 10ish. When you're partying in NOLA, you're sleeping in. No coffee anywhere other than the seriously bad crap in your room. You have to walk a couple of blocks to find some. 2 - Our in-room safe did not work. 3 - We left at 8am one day and our room was still not cleaned by 2:30. YET... 4 - Requested a late check-out the day we were leaving and were denied (even though I'm a Platinum Priority Club member). Said we had to be out by 11 on the dot or we'd be charged another day. The rudeness in which we were treated was unacceptable. And, btw, at 11am, there was not a single cleaning crew on the floor to poised to clean the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in early December. While we weren't very impressed with New Orleans, the hotel was okay. We arrived on a Saturday night and Bourbon street could most CERTAINLY be heard from our room. We could hear drunks on the streets when we woke up at 5 am. When we walked out of the main entrance to get the car from valet there was a "couple" making out and groping each other across the street. My only point in mentioning this is that while many reviewers say this hotel is "away from the noise", it is NOT. It is very close to the party and this has it's pluses and it minuses.

Maid service was good and the staff was courteous. We checked out a day early because the weather wasn't great and the manager on duty even waived the $50 early checkout fee! All in all, this hotel is decent for the money, but it is not as far away from all the partying and noise as many reviewers say.

The room had a single king-size bed. The bed was nice, but the pillows were lousy. The bathroom was EXTREMELY small, and the sink was out in a common area. Pool area was very nice, but we didn't swim. Hotel bar was pricey but decent. Breakfast is not complementary.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Hotel is ideally located a block from Bourbon Street. Room was spacious, clean, and offered good views. Room rate was competitive. However, what made the stay there most enjoyable was the kindness and courteousness of the staff. From the bellman to the restaurant staff to the clerks, everyone was friendly and helpful. I don't ever remember a more pleasurable stay at any hotel anywhere in all my travels.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed here for one night in the beginning of December. It was a last minute weekend away and we hadn't made a booking before we arrived, but after doing a bit of research decided to try here because of it's price and location. As we were only staying one night and it was our first time to New Orleans we just needed somewhere to sleep and nothing fancy (or pricey) was required. We were able to get a room no dramas, but check in was slow. I would have marked service as average because of this but everyone else we came across in the hotel were fantastic. The room was quite large, we had a king room with a balcony. If you are booking online, don't expect to be able to go out on the balcony as they have bolted the windows. The view is of the carpark, but also you get to see some of the old, French Quarter buildings in the area and I quite liked it. Bathroom basic and a bit out dated but we didn't need anything more than what it was. I found the bed to be comfortable and the different types of pillow to choose from good. The location is great, close to Bourbon Steet but not close enough you can hear all the noise. It is a nice walk to get to Jackson Square and French Market. Concierge and valet staff were great. Note, expect to pay about $30 for valet parking but this seemed the average price for the area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My daughters and I spent 3 nights close to Bourbon Stree and room was very clean. Had a problem with one of our bags of itmes we bought missing however the motel took care of the problem and we were very happy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.