We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great French Quarter find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #83 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Louisiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great French Quarter find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I chose this hotel due to reviews on tripadvisor and I am so happy I stayed here. What a delightful boutique hotel. Staff was gracious, rooms were spacious, inner courtyard was lovely. We stayed in a corner room where we had 3 private balconies. Bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. No reason to pay 200+ for a room when this one is just as nice as the more expensive hotels in the French Quarter. You are in the Quarter and not far from Bourbon St so don't expect the weekend nights to be quiet until about 2 am.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    379
    137
    42
    32
See reviews for
124
314
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights with our 12 year old for the Junior Olympics Track and Field. The hotel was a very nice place to stay for location, price and atmosphere - in that order......; our room was clean and the pool area was nice. You may have some noise depending upon what is going on in the halls or alleys at the wee hours; but I'm sure that is common anywhere near Bourbon street. For a FAMILY - I would skip Bourbon and walk on down to the Market area and Jackson Square..... We had a lot of fun!!!

Pralines, ACME Oyster House, Biegnets and coffee, shops, live music, street performers, Good local cigars, great drinks, street cars, Lots of fun...

Taxis are the best way to get around longer distances (i.e. the airport), while most of everything is really just a short walk from this hotel.......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel was great. It was a few steps away from bourbon st without all the noise. The only dislike was the check in time. Its 4pm, we got into LA at 7am and we couldnt get into our room until 230ish. Other then that, everyone was really friendly and the pool are was nice.

Room Tip: Our room was clean, with 2 beds. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, CANADA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Chateau Lemoyne is a Holiday Inn property. As such, it is not what one would call a luxury hotel. Yet it was still very, very nice, has a good outdoor pool and provided smoking rooms for the smokers among us. What makes this hotel a standout is the wonderful level of service their staff provides - it far exceeded that of the more luxurious hotel we've stayed in. Never once did I have to call housekeeping to ask about my room being cleaned. All requests to housekeeping (more hangers and such) were rsponded to within 5 minutes. The lobby/front desk staff were always welcoming and helpful (offereing an umbrella when it was raining). One felt very cared for.
Located just one block off Bourbon in the French Quarter, the location is excellent - nearby great restaurants, inexpensive breakfast places, Walgreens and any shop you can imagine. I was told by another guest that the room service breakfasts are great and arrive very quickly after the order has been placed.
We will defiitely be returning.
And their rates can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My second time staying here... nice hotel; rustic, old and charming. The desk staff and the concierge were really friendly and helpful!! If you get a balcony room, bring ear plugs... I'm so glad I did! Street noise was a problem Saturday morning at 5:00 AM. (Yeah, we actually tried to get a little sleep!) Also, the balcony is shared, so the litle kids from the room next to ours were moving chairs around at 6:30 AM. That's no fault of the hotel or the staff, just a suggestion to be prepared if you want a balcony room.
The room was clean, the Bath & Body travel works products they provide are stellar and the was comfortable, except the little, square pillows that I guess Holiday Inns provide now instead of queen sized pillows.
The location is safe and really good. Walking distance to just about anything in the quarter you'd like to see. Breakfast was a bit pricey but good except the bitter chicory coffee they serve. (blech!)

Valet parking that is provided is also quite pricey, but it's safe. There's no "self check-out" (that I saw, anyway), so getting checked out & getting your vehicle is a pain. ALSO... Pulling up to the hotel is a bit of a pain too. Avoid checking in at busy times because it's on a one-way street and traffic backs up quickly!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Arrived early and they parked my car for $38.00, but got a real room deal on Priceline. They kept my bags under lock so I was free to walk the Big Easy until the room was ready. The hotel was spotless, they honored my 'courtyard view' request as well. No fridge or microwave, but who eats 'in' when in NOLA?
Nice deep pool in courtyard! Beds slept well with lots of pillows- really a GREAT hotel room to be one block off Bourbon Street, and so quiet!
The staff were excellent, and I will DEFINITELY stay again.

Room Tip: Dining room only open for breakfast??? I was told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

So very disappointed in this place. We asked for a quiet room, or as quiet as you can get near the French Quarter, and we were put on the second floor next to the side street. Little did we know that that has got to be the LOUDEST area there is. Dumpster trucks emptying garbage at three in the morning every single night we were there. Having to SHARE a balcony with absolute strangers who were obnoxiously shrewd. If your neighbors smoke in their room, you better believe your room is going to get the smoke too. One person working the breakfast shift. Don't bother waiting (you'll even be encouraged to go somewhere else) because breakfast won't be happening for you until maybe noon. Even though we had coupons to eat free, it just wasn't worth the hassle to deal with it. So as I lay here in this room which will barely cool, having to again listen to thy neighbors and inhale their smoke, hearing all the dumpsters being emptied, and wondering if the breakfast shift will be more than a single person wading through crying hungry kids, I again kick myself for being here. And don't think for a second I haven't begged and pleaded for another room ... but, hey, burgers at Yo Mama's were great!!! Gotta post a positive in here somewhere ...



  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Address: 301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For distinctive boutique hotels, New Orleans offers the historic Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne. At this New Orleans hotel, immerse yourself in the nostalgia of a bygone era, just steps from Bourbon Street. Radiating quaint, New Orleans-style charm, this French Quarter hotel features a beautiful, secluded setting and historic architecture with modern amenities for your getaway. Pamper yourself with classically-decorated accommodations and thoughtful amenities including room service, complimentary high-speed Internet access and pay-per-view games and movies. Some rooms even offer windows or balconies with picturesque views of the French Quarter.Guests of New Orleans French Quarter hotels will not have to walk far to discover antique shops, art galleries and charming restaurants. A quick drive away, you can cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome and take in some culture at New Orleans Fairgrounds race track, home of The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival.After exploring the vibrant area, return to our boutique hotel to unwind as you lounge in the lovely courtyard tucked amid a dazzling collection of lush plants, flowers and incredible artwork. With a coveted locale near the Central Business District, Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne offers the best of both worlds among hotels in New Orleans. Experience the charm of the city s storied past combined with the luxury of present-day conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn Chateau Lemoyne
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.