We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at this homely guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124 (Lakeview)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at this homely guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently spent a wonderful two weeks at the Rose Manor guesthouse. I was working at a nearby facility and am delighted that I chose Rose Manor to be my home while in New Orleans. It is a beautiful guesthouse with a very unique charm. Ruby and Peter could not be more welcoming and accommodating and did everything they could to make sure my stay more enjoyable. There is such a friendly atmosphere in the guesthouse and everyone else I met during my stay there certainly felt the same way. Many of the guests I met there have stayed at the guesthouse every time they visit New Orleans. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and New Orleans,We wish you all the best in your endeaver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
49
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Rose Manor and could not have been treated any better. Mrs Ruby and Peter were wonderful hosts and even gave us tips on places to eat in the area. There were plenty of snacks and goodies to eat late at night. The room and bed were very comfortable. This is definitely a place we will return to when in the New Orleans area. It is in a very safe location close to Lake Ponchartrain. This stay was much more relaxing than renting a motel room. The room was immaculate and the house was very well equipped with all the comforts one would need throughout your stay. The room was very spacious and the bathroom very clean. Thanks for the great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
What a wonderful review from YOU !
Thak you! Thank you! And THANK YOU !!
It is always nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay at Rose manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our first experience in a bed and breakfast. Wasn't sure if it was "me" but we absolutely loved it! As everyone has said the hosts, Peter and Ruby were fabulous hosts, genuinely concerned about all aspects of their guest's stay. Our room was huge with a very comfortable bed and lots of air conditioning. Lots of snacks, etc. available for us. Breakfast was fun. My biggest concern was the proximity of attractions. Turns out we got to see such a different side of New Orleans that we can't wait to go back and explore those options further. We had a wonderful evening on the Friday night walking around in a beautiful area on the lake. There were many options for great dining and viewing the sunset. All of this within blocks of the Inn. Then on Saturday we walked just across the street to a bus stop, waited about 20 minutes and paid $3 each to go on all public transport for the day, including all the street cars! The bus was new, air conditioned and the driver could not have been any more helpful. He took us to the Cemeteries where we caught the streetcar. What a great adventure. Took a cab home that night for $18 plus tip. The amazing New Orleans City Park is within a few miles so we drove there before going home. We can't wait to go back and explore it more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice detailed review.We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Rose Manor and New Orleans. Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ruby greeted us at the door with a huge smile, nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were lovely, the facilities excellent and the B&B was simply ornamental New Orleans. Paul and Jill strongly recommend a stay with the nice and knowledgeable Peter and Ruby!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful reiew.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Rose Manor.It was a pleasure to have met you.Hope to see you back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ruby and Peter were the perfect hosts and provided a delicious breakfast and helpful advice for the area. Ruby made me fell welcomed before I got there with her friendly visit on the phone. The manor is nicely decorated and the room was very comfortable and spacious. It was great to have enough room for a second person on the futon and a second half bath in the room.
There are several restaurants, a grocery and drugstore blocks from the manor and it was an easy trip to City Park and from there public transportation was close by. It's the ideal place to stay during Jazz fest. Lake Ponchartrain and the marina are very convenient as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Rose Manor and have a good visit in New Orleans.
Hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The inn is very nice, with lots of antiques, comfortable rooms, but the real attraction are the hosts, Peter and Ruby. Lovely, knowledgeable people who really enjoy their guests. They are always ready to help, advise, or visit with their guests. Delightful hosts!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice review.We really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

During the so-called Jazz Fest in New Orleans my two daughters and I stayed for 4 days in this superb B&B. The owners were most friendly and also helpful in to show us 'how to go around' in this very interesting southern city. The interior design of the B&B was beautiful with lots of antiquities and memorabilia from abroad. The facility is spic and span, breakfast is lavish, sleeps are in silence. Most unusual for places to stay far from home is the here naturally present family-like atmosphere amongst the customers. All in all a great place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Dr. M,
Thank you for your heart warming review.It really make our day !!
WE are glad that you and your beautiful daughters enjoyed our city- 'NEW' New Orleans.
Hope to see you ALL again.
Best Regards,
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lakeview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Manor has the elegance and decor of an English country house, but is situated near the Southern Yacht Club and a 10 minute drive from the New Orleans French Quarter. Guests can enjoy the comforts of home and the great food and festivities of New Orleans. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list