We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Comfortable Atmospheric and Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124 (Lakeview)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 144 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Comfortable Atmospheric and Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ruby greeted us at the door with a huge smile, nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were lovely, the facilities excellent and the B&B was simply ornamental New Orleans. Paul and Jill strongly recommend a stay with the nice and knowledgeable Peter and Ruby!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful reiew.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Rose Manor.It was a pleasure to have met you.Hope to see you back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
79
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ruby and Peter were the perfect hosts and provided a delicious breakfast and helpful advice for the area. Ruby made me fell welcomed before I got there with her friendly visit on the phone. The manor is nicely decorated and the room was very comfortable and spacious. It was great to have enough room for a second person on the futon and a second half bath in the room.
There are several restaurants, a grocery and drugstore blocks from the manor and it was an easy trip to City Park and from there public transportation was close by. It's the ideal place to stay during Jazz fest. Lake Ponchartrain and the marina are very convenient as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Rose Manor and have a good visit in New Orleans.
Hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The inn is very nice, with lots of antiques, comfortable rooms, but the real attraction are the hosts, Peter and Ruby. Lovely, knowledgeable people who really enjoy their guests. They are always ready to help, advise, or visit with their guests. Delightful hosts!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice review.We really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

During the so-called Jazz Fest in New Orleans my two daughters and I stayed for 4 days in this superb B&B. The owners were most friendly and also helpful in to show us 'how to go around' in this very interesting southern city. The interior design of the B&B was beautiful with lots of antiquities and memorabilia from abroad. The facility is spic and span, breakfast is lavish, sleeps are in silence. Most unusual for places to stay far from home is the here naturally present family-like atmosphere amongst the customers. All in all a great place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Dr. M,
Thank you for your heart warming review.It really make our day !!
WE are glad that you and your beautiful daughters enjoyed our city- 'NEW' New Orleans.
Hope to see you ALL again.
Best Regards,
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunwell England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lovely spacious B&B, lovely friendly and very helpful hosts, good breakfasts, very comfortable beds. in a nice quiet and very safe neighbourhood, with good shops and resturants close by. We didnt have a car, but it is very easy to get the bus and streetcars, to downtown and just a 20 dollar cab ride back from the French Quarter at night. Not too far, but just far enough to get away for some peace and quiet!
We are so glad we choose Rose Manor for our first ever trip to New Orleans, and we will be back!
We would recommend Rose Manor to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our city: New Orleans.
We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again SOON !!!
All the best,
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here with family from Liverpool and family & friends from Alabama for my wedding. We had 7 out of the 9 rooms and Ruby made us all feel welcomed! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the place was clean and quiet (with the exception of us!) She knew each one of us by name and had a wonderful breakfast for us in the mornings. It's quaint, lovely and I will stay there again!! Thank you Ruby for making my wedding special! Look forward to seeing yall again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you ,you MUSIC LOVERS !!
It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and tell us of your wonderful adventures !!
Hope to see you 2014.
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

One of the most pleasant B & B's I've ever stayed at. Peter and Ruby are wonderful hosts who really know how to make you feel at home. My room was large and comfortable, and when you need somewhere else to relax there are two large sitting rooms downstairs. A great place to get just far enough away (but not too far) from the French Quarter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice review for Rose Manor.
It always warm our hearts !!
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,805 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,057 reviews
Mid-City
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 144 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 144 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lakeview
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Manor has the elegance and decor of an English country house, but is situated near the Lake Pontchartrain,close to Southern Yacht Club, New Orleans Yacht Club,University of New Orleans,Jazz Fest,Voodoo Fest, City Park,New Orleans Museum of Art and only 15 minute drive to the New Orleans Convention Center,World War II museum,French Quarters and Cruise ship Terminals. Guests can enjoy the comforts of home and the great food and festivities of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.