We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - New Orleans to your Saves list
Super 8 - New Orleans
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice and clean motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotet 4 nights on july with my wife and 2 teenager kids.
the hotel is situated about 7 minutes from the center by car (about 10 mile).
but it's easy to get there and The parking is free.
The room was clean and the beds were made every day.
standard breakfest.
The nice staff in the reception was affable and welcome us on each question.
good motel for good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    359
    147
    43
    19
See reviews for
246
271
59
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice room and friendly staff. Being next to highway, it was a quiet stay. Very comfrontable room as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at the above motel from 4th. Dec.,- 19th. Dec., 2013. My stay at the above motel was very comfortable with Deluxe large clean room and excellent staff at the Reception. Tara, Cody and not to mention others, who were very helpful and pleasant to deal with my enquiries. My housekeeper Cathy, was very polite and always cheerful to greet me in the morning. Overall, it has been a pleasant experience . The only downside is that the hotel is situated very far from the centre of the town and it takes about an hour to get to the main shopping centre and attractions. But there is a bus stop opposite the Motel and the busses run about 20 min., to the hour. The reception staff can provide all the information from transport to booking your tours.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with two beds are most comfortable. These rooms are large and very comfortable with a T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Angela, Tara and Ms. Cathy ware very kind and helpful. This team works well together to make our stay pleasant. THANK YOU!!! I am a native of New Orleans and i have to say for the price and location not bad at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The area of this hotel is not so great, I am sure the abandon building next door has a few "inhabitants". But the hotel itself is actually quite good. We stayed multiple times, multiple nights on the way for our trip and on the way back. The surrounding area is terrible but the proximity of the hotel to the French Quarter is great, just a short drive.

Hotel staff was great, really nice. Breakfast was really good too. Our rooms were clean. Good size rooms too. We did have an issue on our second stay where the first room we were given smelled like mold but they changed us quickly to a better room. Bed linens were clean, no stains.

The only con I really have about this hotel other than the surrounding area was that it's a pretty loud hotel (in the main building) and one of our rooms didn't have a constant fan option on the ac unit to help drown out the noise. But on our next stay we got a room that did. Also we could hear people walking above us and doors closing in the hallway. So if you are a light sleeper try to get a room with a constant fan.

Room Tip: Get a room with a constant fan if you are a light sleeper, hotel is great but can be loud in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

great staff, clean rooms, great stay. short cab to all the great places with the front desk staff to help in everyway. not in the best part of town but safe when you get there. covered safe parking. nice pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - New Orleans

Address: 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#54 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, Business District, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. Super 8 would like to offer there cruise guest FREE PARKING while on your cruise.(Except during Major Events) We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Super 8 offers Free Parking, breakfast, Wireless Internet, Fitness and Business Center. Enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Super 8 - New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Super 8 New Orleans
Super Eight New Orleans
New Orleans Super 8
New Orleans Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.