We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - New Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - New Orleans to your Saves list
Super 8 - New Orleans
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    311
    125
    36
    17
See reviews for
218
234
50
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This motel is priced about $20 less than other properties in New Orleans because of the location in an industrial area. But the hotel appears to be well managed, clean and everthing is operational. Professional staff. Would stay there again. About 15 mins from the French Qtr. The question is would you prefer a hotel with better aesthetics, or this one for less with the equivalent of a free dinner thrown in? That's where the savvy traveller part comes in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked to stay here while we had friends visiting from the UK and budgets were a little tight. We were really surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms which was great and the front desk were really helpful and friendly. Its a hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. Its a little old and tired and not in a great location - $20 each way into the French Quarter but would definitely stay again

Room Tip: I would definitely book non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was a very comfortable stay.miss cathy smith made me feel like I was at home.she was nice,we had fresh ckean towels.all my personal porperty was the way I left it.the breakfast was nice also.the only thing that I did not like about the hotel is the location was ti far from the downtown area,i like to walk so that was the drawback for me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALLAHASSEE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Enjoyed the two days. The location was secure even though the arae of town was questionable. I would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - New Orleans

Address: 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#33 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, Business District, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. Super 8 would like to offer there cruise guest FREE PARKING while on your cruise.(Except during Major Events) We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Super 8 offers Free Parking, breakfast, Wireless Internet, Fitness and Business Center. Enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Super 8 New Orleans
Super Eight New Orleans
New Orleans Super 8
New Orleans Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.