We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and location -- Great stay in New Orleans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #104 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Amazing staff and location -- Great stay in New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our recent vacation to New Orleans was the trip of a lifetime. There were a few bumps along the road, but all in all, an amazing experience.

The lobby was quite small so check-in was quite crowed but the lobby staff made up for it. Amy at the front desk was awesome and the concierge Reuben(like the sandwich) was more than helping. He gave us some great restaurant recommendations, made the reservations, and gave us discounts for the restaurants. Talk about quality staff!

Now to the bumpy part:
I may be spoiled, but I am used to certain accommodations like: coffee in the room, free wi-fi etc. Though they offer free wi-fi, it was so slow it was unusable. The elevators were also a drag. We had to wait close to 10 mins at one point.

The great:
The room was just lovely. One of the best nights sleeps I've had in a while. I also loved the stylish decor and cleanliness. The best part though, is the location. Literally, can't beat it!

Final thought:
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. With the quality staff, comfy room and perfect location, you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    91
    74
    36
    16
See reviews for
62
100
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Husband and I decided to take advantage of the 4 day, Memorial Holiday Weekend in the "Big Easy". Our stay at the French Quarter Wyndham Hotel was an amazing and refreshing. The Guest service was incredible. Thanks to Amy, Ruben, Dominique, Brice and Shaina. They recommended the best restaurants, spas, shopping etc. "Thanks, Guys!" Rooms are super comfy and cozy. The best sleep I've had in months, thanks to the comfy beds and perfectly soft pillows. The location of the Wyndham is in the Heart of French Quarter and steps away from Bourbon. Hubby and I are planning our next visit to the French Quarter Wyndham Hotel. Thank you Wydham!!!! See you next year!!!

Room Tip: Acceptional Hotel and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon and Peterborough, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very slow check in rooms where not ready on time. Reception staff not very helpful. Lifts up to the rooms are a nightmare very slow. Room was clean and comfortable. The food in restaurant was lovely and so was breakfast staff very lovely and helpful in there. Would probably not stay here again but it was ok for just 2 nights

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So we decided to hop on a plane and experience New Orleans for the first time. We had been lucky to book our stay at the Wyndham in the French Quarter as we couldn't have been happier. Not only being great price but had the full experience of being in walking distance to everything(so glad i did not need to rent a car at all) . So what also made our NOLA trip the best was that we had the Opportunity to work with Shiana our Wyndham Concierge as she was very knowledgeable and very very helpful throughout our entire stay (as we had no agenda lol). Thank You Shiana for helping put together all of our best experiences down to our Plantation tours, garden walking tours, air boat ride(loved seeing and holding those gators out there) and then some. Also I must say to all the other front desk staff and hotel staff thank you for making our stay great, all of the employees where extremely kind and friendly!!!! :)
Thank you again all at the Wyndham
JH

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

only problem was water shut off. but that was a city water issue not wyndham's.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stay at the Wyndham when going to the French quarter. Its in the perfect location and the facility is always nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

M husband and I enjoyed our staycation. The Wyndham was a wonderful hotel. The location was great and close to the French Quarter and all types of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.