We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the French Quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #100 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the French Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just off Canal on Royal, so NOT on Bourbon in the middle of the madness!!! Check in was a bit of a wait because so many arrived at one time...however, Cierra Minor, the asst. front office manager, was awesome...smiled through all the frowns and bit of grumpy attitudes..she was truly incredible, and I don't think she ever went home the three days we were there!! An awesome employee! The room was clean, quiet, amenities very good...would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
22
41
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One room was not clean at check in and one was double booked so we walked in on someone using the bathroom

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was particularly outraged and offended by the following:

The hotel had a "concierge" but the position seemed to be just another shill for certain packaged tours and not someone with broad knowledge of things for the benefit of the guests.

A hotel provides a "concierge" for the convenience of the guests. It should not be another profit center for the hotel; in fact, creating a profit center actually means this person is doing a disservice to their guests due to a financial conflict.

Here were my experiences with this hotel's "concierge":

I asked the "concierge" about a MS cruise on a competing ship and he simply steered me back to the one that the hotel had a profit tie in with, without even acknowledging that another ship existing and even though the ship he tried to sell me on did not go to the battlefield that I asked about.

On another occasion, I asked the "concierge" where I could rent a bicycle and he had to look it up on the internet and then sent us about 12 blocks away, when there was in fact a bicycle rental service within 2 blocks of the hotel. When I got the street address that seemed far away, I asked the concierge for the hotel's street address so I could see how many blocks away it would be, and the person didn't even know the hotel's address.

If the hotel is going to be a shill for certain tourists business and not provide a knowledgeable resource for the benefit of the guests, at least have the courtesy for your guests to not label this person a concierge.



  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you want a great hotel that's located in the French quarter and close to everything, then this is it. Easy to get to and yet not in the middle of the bourbon street craziness. Nice clean and updated rooms. The pool is up on the 10th floor and has a neat view of the city.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The elevator change on the 18th floor really got to be a pain. I hope that gets resolved soon. Also, the fixtures in the bathroom sinks were not properly attached and wiggled around a lot when used. Other than that it was a lovely hotel very conveniently located near the Quarter and Canal street with a very nice beer bar lounge attached.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.