We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 20, 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #113 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Laurel, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“December 20, 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love this hotel. I stayed here time before last that we came to New Orleans. It's about a block away from Bourbon Street and it's really convenient to nearby restaurants. Amy was our front desk clerk and she was absolutely wonderful. Very courteous and friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel for each trip down to NOLA :)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    356
    333
    203
    147
See reviews for
251
408
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel and it staff are awesome but it is located in a bad area. When we walked out of the hotel we were harassed ( beggars) by the homeless, intoxicated, etc people across the street. It was very uncomfortable for us to go out - especially at night.
There is strong security in the hotel so wwe felt very safe inside.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lobby staff was helpful and friendly. I felt they was a good sense of people knowing if you were a hotel guest or not.The rooms were spacious and clean( especially for a hotel in the French Quarter) I Great location.
Workout room was pathetic though!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful but due to such cordial and personalized service the lines tended to back up. More people at the desk might help at times. Room 1120 was very nice with good coffee however the ice machine was out of service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location if you want to be close to Bourbon street.
The hotel was average, no safe in the room , no one to help with luggage, so had to struggle with bags to room.
The room was okay , clean,very comfortable beds and pillows, didn't use maid service as didn't have a safe.
Buffet breakfast was appalling and the staff were un attentive to customers.
The hotel was okay but I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my husband it looks so beautiful I the lobby small but nice. Rooms are average nothing to really say about it. This is not a place to get rest. You can hear all the noise from all the drinks!!! This is the big easy.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was in a very nice location right by Bourbon St. Everything was good except 2 things:
1) The fitness center
2) The internet

-The fitness center was not a very big space at all and was smaller than an office cubicle. Can't really do much with that little of space.

-The internet was the absolute worse that I have experienced. From day one, I did not have great internet reception so I called the front desk for them to check out the problem. They said they would "reset it", but it never got better. Overall, I stayed 5 nights there and did not receive any internet service whatsoever. I feel like I should be compensated for it because I feel like I did not get what was paid for. Very poor service and they never bothered to offer any kind of cables for connected internet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.