We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Berwick, La
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My 12 old daughter, her friend, and I were going to a concert and wanted to spend the day in the French Quarter and needed a place to stay for the night, afterwards. this hotel was in an ideal location and was very close to where we wanted to be. the room was very clean and it had a parking garage located on the property, which, in my eyes, is a HUGE plus! the hotel is a little outdated, but is currently undergoing renovations as we speak, but this did not interfere with any of the amenities. this hotel was perfect for what i was looking for. inexpensive and clean. i would def stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    306
    290
    182
    139
See reviews for
225
350
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The absolutely best hotel for the price. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is currently being renovated but this did not interfer with our stay. Just the location and price along was worth the inconvenience of old elevators and worn carpet. We were told that the elevators would be replaced in 3 months. I am sure we will never be able to stay at this hotel again for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I will not even look at this hotel again. Spent an hour in the lobby along with 50-70 other people in two lines, in 85º / 90%, for an hour while two people checked in the two lines. A third station remained unmanned while a thired person occasionally walked back and forth from an unseen office. Two people to check in all these guests!
I will say, once we reached the receptionist, she was pleasant and was the process was fast enough. But why such a mess??
The 20th floor room, one of the recently remodeled ones, was spatious - unless you leaned over from the toilet and fell into the tub. Tiny bathroom.
Loud talking from the adjoining room at 2:00 a.m. but guess that is to be expected in the Quarter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and treated us like family. Our bellman Cleveland was a delight and gave us extra attentention and time as though it were his own personal hotel. We had a excellent trip all in all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

ok, EVERY hotel near Bourbon street is older. But the Wyndham is a top of the line hotel. The rooms are exceptional. The Lobby is exceptional. The Staff has all been exceptional. Downfalls, and this is to every hotel in the area. Parking, the hotel DOES have parking, BUT is charged additional to the cost of the room. SO, if you get a good price, this is why, cause you can add 35 to the cost of the room. Upside, there's parking. Some, or should I say, a lot of places DONT have a parking garage. Secondly. Heard a lot of complaints about the elevators. ITS AN OLD BUILDING!!!!...although the elevators are NOT dirty, just the fact you must take one elevator, than for those staying on top 3 floors, you have to take another elevator. Complaints from me? NO, was not an issue, but others said it was a problem. The very nice rooms are worth the extra effort...but here's the one and truly one biggest upside...its ONE BLOCK from Bourbon Street. The area is dirty but you will see, its a city wide issue, not hotel issue. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, both pleasure and business stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Director of Sales at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Jesus A:

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you highlighting the upside as well as the opportunity areas. We do hope you will come see us again soon!

Best regards and safe travels,
Sarah Gagnon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Upon booking my hotel online at booking.com, I was overjoyed at the thought of a great price and the possibility to bring my pet for a $100 fee however, that changed upon arrival at the hotel. The hotel's unclear pet policy presented online made way for them completely screwing me over on the price I had to pay for my pet's stay at the hotel which ended up being far above the $100 fee presented online. On top of that, the service was terrible. The hotel staff at the front desk was rude and insensitive when dealing with my family and I. In addition the cleanliness of the hotel was subpar and should probably cost them a star. There were pieces of hair all throughout the bathroom and dust all over the lamps in our room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with or without a pet. It completely ruined my family's weekend stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;