We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #112 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

i`m a bussiness owner and i would love to have the service that i recived by ms. crystal and mr. paul in my company. they went out of there way to show us great service. the pool was clean the location was great and the housekeeping staff was great i wish she would have introduced herself so i could have mention her in my comment. i will be back because of the service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and our team member here at the Wyndham French Quarter. Crystal and Paul are two great employees that are often noted for their outstanding service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    356
    333
    203
    147
See reviews for
251
408
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

When I arrived at the Wyndham New Orleans-French Quarters, I was greeted by, Bell Captain Mr. Paul Reed. He assured me that my stay would be great, it was then that I knew I was in the right place at the right time. Paul escorted both my sister and I to the front desk where our check in was a breeze. Ms. Crystal was very friendly and got us checked in and to our room very fast. the room was on point, nice clean, cool and comfy. The Location was even better, in the heart of the French Quarters, walking distance to all the great resturants, clubs and the casino. Every one was nice and helpful. I plan to stay again on future trips to New Orleans, Thanks to all the staff at the Wyndham New Orleans-French Quarters, love you guys, LaTanya Holston
Atlanta Georgia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you feedback and for utilizing the Wyndham French Quarter. Paul and Crystal, who you recognized, are outstanding associates that we are happy to have on our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would NOT stay here. We booked this place for my sister's bachelorette party based on location which was good. However, we had money stolen out of our hotel room. This hotel does not have safes in the room, and she got pick pocketed on Bourbon the night before so thought it would be safer in the room. Her money was burried in her suit case which meant they went as far as to dig through our bags. Apparently this hotel refuses to take any responsibility for the actions of the people they are hiring as they refused to do anything about it except file a report with some insurance company. If the hotel had just reduced my hotel bill by the $100 dollars that was stolen, I would not be here writing this terrible review. That is a tiny drop in the bucket to a large hotel, but to us, that is a fairly significant amount of money. I feel like that is commen sense for good management. Also, since I am here, I will go ahead and tell you that the hotel rooms smell like mildew. Also the elevators are slow, not air conditioned, and there aren't enough of them. By the time we would actually get an elevator on our floor, it would be full. The key card reader to one of our hotel rooms rarely worked which then exacerbated the problem with the elevators when I had to keep going to the lobby to get someone to come let us into our room. Bottom line, I am sure you can find somewhere better to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff is really what makes this hotel. From the bellman welcoming you when pulling up to the front desk staff and even the housekeeps you pass in the hall. Crystal at the front desk was very helpful and really seemed to enjoy helping me and the other the guests I saw her check in out. Traveling is a PITA and anytime you can get a little extra help or courtesy from the hotel it goes a long way in my opion. This is a former Holiday Inn and from what they tell me will be going through a major renovation in the next year. The rooms are nice and clean and modern enough including lamps with the built in electrical outlet so you don't have to move the beds or dressers hunting for outlets. Rooms aren't huge but if your in NOLA and spending time in your room your doing it all wrong anyway. There is a sports bar/grill attached to the hotel but unless you want a quick beer or some wings spend your money elsewhere. Its a cheesy tropical themed place that would do better on the Florida coast then in the Quarter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham French Quarter. Your feedback is valuable especially recognizing Crystal for her service. She is a great asset to our hotel and frequently mentioned by guest for providing memorable service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I was told Wyndham just bought this location which was Holiday Inn. So not sure if they have renovation plans or not. Arrived at six a.m. and was going to ask to have my bag held until check in. Well surprisingly I was able to check in so thanks Reggie! The room was nice, beds clean and comfy. Bathroom can use some work, it is very dated. Sink had visible caulking and what looked like a cigarette burn mark. Wall paper peeling, door chipped. Otherwise it was a great stay. Service was excellent! They are very accommodating. Check out is at 11 but I got a late check out til 2. I was able to get this one night for $59 which is great for a 3 star in the Quarter. If you not familiar with Priceline express deals check it out. You won't know hotel name until after you pay. This hotel is walking distance to everything! Only negative I could hear the noise from passing cars and their loud music, but I expected it cause I stay in the FQ often. Another negative for me is the adjoining room door, not a fan of those. But I didn't hear my neighbors so it was okay. There is parking at the hotel, not sure of price. For safety you need a room key to access floors, which I like since there is lots of foot traffic outside. Overall a good stay and I am very picky about hotel rooms. I do prefer 4 star. The staff was great here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Our hotel has a multi-million renovation planned to commence and be completed in the next several months. We will update/upgrade the interior and exterior of the building. Please come back to visit us and enjoy our improvement over the next few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evensville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay was great. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived. Having Parking available was a plus. Room was very clean and comfortable. Everything was within walking distance. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Plan to stay again during Mardi Gras season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for utilizing the Wyndham French Quarter. We appreciate your business and the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.