We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #113 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

1,020 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    282
    273
    171
    131
See reviews for
208
323
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is the main reason we choose to stay here. The service was average, no one went above and beyond in my opinion. We did ask for a room with a view, and we were put on the 19th floor with a view of the river. The 19th and 20th floors involve taking 2 separate elevators which was inconvenient. Our bathroom was in need of some service. Our sink leaked and the bathroom itself was not clean when we arrived. There were dirty washcloths hanging from the shower curtain. Housekeeping did not replace our toiletries each day. They also took all of our handtowels and left us with only wash cloths. I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedack. Your observations will be reviewed with our staff in order to continue to upgrade our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here in October when it was the Holiday Inn. The best feature of this hotel is the location. A block from Bourbon St means far away that you don't hear too much noise and close enough that it is a safe work home as there are people around.
The pool, gym, computer/internet and laundry facilities are good. The rooms and bathrooms are clean.
We checked in when there was a large tour also checking in so it was a bit slow but that's the only fault we could find.
Krystal's Burger close by is a great after midnight snack fyi :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We thank you for your patronage and for the feedback regarding your stay at the Wyndham French Quarter. We hope that if your travels bring you back to New Orleans that once again utilize our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and friends stayed at this hotel one night in June and it was nice. The room was not incredibly large, but we didn't stay in the French Quarter to live in the hotel room. It was clean, and was conveniently located in the French Quarter. Parking was $30.00 but it was the heart of downtown, so this was expected. We had breakfast at the parrot restaurant attached to the hotel and it was very good, although a little pricey. The concierge was knowledgeable and helpful of local attractions. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. We were served by Shahidah and she was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to detail the events of your stay at the Wyndham French Quarter. Please contact us for accomodations on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We checked-in on Wednesday for a four night stay, and they put us in a room on the 19th floor. We had to take the elevator to the 18th. Then take another to the 19th. Very inconvenient! Our room was located away from the elevators, but you could hear them clearly every night. Our room was a handicap room, also. We were supposed to have a King room... we got a Queen. Our TV channels didn't work half the time. We have had meager accommodations before, but for what we paid, we expected more. The elevators were not air conditioned, nor were the hallways. The only good thing I can say about it was that the staff was very friendly. The service made up for a lot of mistakes. We didn't complain while we were there because we firmly believe that the pen is mightier than the sword.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the stay not meeting your expectations. We are continually reviewing all guest feedback in order to contuinue to develop and improve our service delivery procress. Combining our process review with the pending complete renovation of the proeprty will yield service that will exceed your expecations. I am available for any direct communcation at bbryant@wyndham.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Wyndham, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.