We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #112 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The service at this location was amazing. Our reservation through Expedia was messed up (for the wrong night) and the Assistant Manager that was working, Shahidah, worked the on fixing the problem during the height of check-out. Not only was she able to fix our reservation, she calmed my frazzled nerves and got us into the room early. The room was clean and spacious, the pool was warm, and the duvets were divine. The entire staff from the Bell captain, to the front desk to the concierge were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was one of the nicest hotel stays I've ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for utilizing the Wyndham French Quarter and for recognizing Shahidah our Front Office Manager. She is a hospitality professional and is frequently singled out for her superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    228
    225
    138
    105
See reviews for
168
270
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After reading the previous reviews I was a little skeptical about my stay, but upon arrival my expectations were exceeded. Reggie at the front desk was absolutely amazing, once we began the check in process he was very accommodating even though our reservations had been cancelled he worked diligently to get myself and my party of seven three rooms right next to each other. Check out was just as efficient, Crystal and Kristen were so pleasant on a early Sunday morning after and a long Saturday night. I asked a million questions about prices and each time they answered them accurately and with a smile. Overall the staff is great which makes the hotel a pleasant place to spend the weekend. The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfy and they give a ton of pillows. The only drawback was the scary elevator from the 18th to 20th floor it reminded my of the Haunted Tower in Disneyworld.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the feedaback and for recognizing three of our outstanding team members. Reggie, Crystal and Kristen are all great service ambassadors for the Wyndham French Quarter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

...of clean, comfortable guest rooms and poorly maintained public areas. The rooms and the guest hallways were excellent, and the staff was gracious and helpful, yet this property is still experiencing migration pains from its previous identity as a Holiday Inn. Located near Bourbon St. restaurants and bars. Free wireless internet. Coffeemaker, hair dryer. Parking, $28/24H, convenient to elevators. Bell service. Room service 6a-11p from downstairs Cracked Parrot Bar & Grill, reasonable + $3 + 18% . Menu at restaurant is larger and slightly less expensive, no room charges. Pool, exercise room 530a-11p. HBO; PPV. Internet speed 185kb down/55kb up/per DSLReports.com speed test. PrintMe service is claimed on the internet login page, but was never really installed. (The sales manager overheard my conversation with the front desk about this issue and offered to print my document at the hotel's business office.) Ancient, creaky, lurching elevators. Pool is heated to 90F, but the water was dirty and icky, as was the pool tile. Small exercise room has 2 treadmills, 2 stationary bikes, and free weights. McDonald's, Subway, Walgreens, Canal St. streetcars within 1 short block.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
The hotel is in the final stages of planning a complete renovation of the hotel. All interior and exterior areas will by updated and upgraded to Wyndham standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Wyndham French Quarter. The staff was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The facility was very clean and offered the amenities my family needed. The only thing that I would say needs improvement would be the way the pool is maintained. We attempted to get into the pool multiple times without success. The water was cloudy, with debris floating in it, and unfortunately staff was slow to resolve the issue, so we did not get to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham French Quarter. I will investigate your observation in reference to the pool apprearance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list