We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor bathroom drainage. Nasty stuff bubbles up in the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #112 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

814 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    225
    222
    132
    101
See reviews for
166
265
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

i had the pleasure of staying at the wyndham in the french quarter. i must say that the staff here rocks. the bellman were always there to greet me and help with my luggage. the girls at the front desk we very friendly. my room was not ready but they took my phone number and called me so that i can check in. we were 1 block from bourbon and we partied like it was 1999. my friends and i had an amazing time and can't wait to get back for essence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you the review and glad to heat that you had a great time. Please call us the next time you need accomodation at the Wyndhan French Quarter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The location is good, but the entire hotel is very, very, very old. Quite a dissapointment from Wyndham.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for completing your survey and providing feedback. Our hotel transitioned from a Holiday Inn to Wyndham on March 1st of this year. The hotel has a planned renovation that wil encompass the entire property. I am confident that at the end of this process, the final product will meet or exceed yor expectations for a Wyndham hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham for New Orleans Jazz Festival this past weekend for 2 nights. We had a wonderful experience!

The location was prime- right on the corner of Royal and Canal so you are within walking distance of Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, but just on the edge of the French Quarter so you don't get quite as much noise. You are close to a Walgreens for last minute items and also lots of cute shops and restaurants. There is also a liquor/beer/wine store right across the street for your convenience :) You also are only a block away from catching the street car on St. Charles which was a ton of fun and a good way to see more of the city. ($3 for an all day pass).

We were able to check in right at the stated check-in time (3pm) which was so nice after a long day of sightseeing. Our room was very clean and located on the 16th floor at the end of the hall. We were both so surprised at how quiet our stay was. We did not hear any noise from the neighbors and were up high enough to be away from the street noise as well. The bed was SUPER comfortable. There also was a restaurant attached (the Checkered Parrot) which was convenient on Sunday night when it was pouring rain and hard to venture far from the hotel. The food wasn't anything to write home about, but the convenience of an onsite bar and restaurant was nice. The only downside was the "fitness center" was a small room off the pool (a little steamy) with 2 treadmills (only 1 working during our stay) and 2 bikes and some free weights.

Overall a FANTASTIC experience. We definitely will stay here on our next Nola trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for utilizing the Wyndham New Orelans French Quarter and for completing the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As an FYi, we will be making significant changes to the hotel in the years with a complete renovation. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel
Holiday Inn New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Address: 124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.