We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Tulane and Audubon Park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
6022 Pitt Street, New Orleans, LA 70118 (Audubon)   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Near Tulane and Audubon Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband had to attend a party for his department at Tulane so we decided to stay overnight in New Orleans Saturday night. We really loved the bed in the king room. Barbara was so nice. We woke up Sunday morning, had a nice breakfast, and walked to Audubon Park like we used to when my husband lived there. We had such a great week-end! Barbara's garden in the back is lovely. We will definitely stay here every time we visit New Orleans. We loved this neighborhood. This is a beautiful home.

Room Tip: The bed in the king room is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed this past weekend for 3 nights. It's clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to Magazine, the park, etc. It's in a quiet neighborhood, not on a noisy street. Barbara was a great hostess and we enjoyed meeting her. I'm not sure how child-friendly the house is - full of antique things. I agree with other reviewers about the many positive things about the house and area. Good price as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Neck, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have stayed here many times and I am always disappointed when Barbara is booked and can't have us. Location near park is just ideal. Quiet (we don't hear other guests). Solid house. Near streetcar, Magazine Street, universities, and good restaurants. Barbara is kind, open, helpful and I always feel at home. Beds comfy; rooms roomy; books to read; internet always on. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I think we've stayed in all the upstairs rooms and all have been comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Audubon Park House over Easter weekend. Barbara and Chico (her adorable little Pomeranian) greeted us warmly and provided a comfortable, clean home away from home in the uptown area of New Orleans. It is just a short walk to Audubon Park and very convenient to Tulane and Loyola. Barbara knows New Orleans and shares great stories and suggestions. I really enjoyed our breakfasts - talking to fellow travelers and hearing of their adventures. We were quite comfortable in this charming Victorian Bed and Breakfast and hated to leave. See you next time Barbara. Thank you for your warm hospitality and sharing your lovely home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Don't tell everyone! This sweet old Victorian B&B, although not the finest uptown refinement (my wife thought it to be a little 'funky' is a great place to stay in a wonderful part of Uptown New Orleans, Close to Tulane University and Audubon Park (Whole Foods too!) maintained by Barbara - a lovely host - this B&B, although not well known (thank you) is a wonderful, clean and inexpensive place to stay. Remember, only tell you close friends who want to stay in an older, a little funkier but most pleasant B&B in THE best part of New Orleans!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

For our first visit to New Orleans with our son over Spring break, we chose this location to be outside of the main tourist area and to meet local people. Barbara was very accommodating, giving us a lovely private cottage she has in her back garden which connects to the main house via a ramped deck. We had our own room, and our son had the small loft area as well as a mini kitchen, bathroom and table. Even though we did have to travel to and from the French Quarter and other locations (not having a car), we found it a great respite, quiet and lovely. Highly recommend to those who want to avoid a hotel and touristy areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was traveling to New Orleans to visit Loyola and Tulane colleges with my daughter. I searched for places to stay within a few miles of the colleges and luckily found the Audubon Park House B & B. We have never stayed in a B & B, but the location, price and my contact with Barbara made me book the room. Barbara and Chico (her fluffy Pomeranian greeted us and showed us to our room. We were delighted with the king room at the front of the house - it was beautifully furnished; had a large bathroom and was very quiet. Breakfast was self-serve with many choices of cereals, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and milk. We only saw one other guest during breakfast, but Barbara always came in to visit, share ideas about things to do, restaurant suggestions, etc. The location was perfect - a quick walk to Audubon Park, the colleges, the streetcar or Magazine St. We love dogs and Chico was a pleasant surprise.. He greeted us each time we came in and barked when we left (just like our own dog does), but he was never far from Barbara - he never came near our room or was bothersome in any way. My daughter is hoping to meet Chico and Barbara at the park, if she ends up attending college in New Orleans. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I never went into any of the other rooms, but the king bedroom in the front was gorgeous with a spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6022 Pitt Street, New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Audubon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Audubon Park House Bed And Breakfast
Audubon Park House Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.