We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill

Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill
500 Port of New Orleans Place Suite 83, New Orleans, LA 70130-1662
504-569-3380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We also had eric murdock as our server. Super friendly and helped us out a lot with places to go while visiting. Great food and atmosphere for us and our 14month old.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    337
    131
    55
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a server named Eric. He was extraordinarily friendly and was quick to give us tips to assist in the rear of our stay in New Orleans. He took his time helping us decide on food options and was very patient while we chose.

The food was fantastic! (It's almost too difficult for me to complete this review due to the fullness of my belly).

We ordered the Cajun fried pickles & chargrilled oysters for starters. Both ridiculously fresh and equally delicious.

For our main course we had the stuffed lobster and a fried oyster platter. I've never tasted lobster so sweet. Also, I loved the Cajun French fries. Such good flavor.

Lastly, we had the bread pudding.

Everything was amazing! From the food to the service and the price. I would definitely recommend The Crazy Lobster to anyone with an upcoming trip planned for the Gnawlins area :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“interesting experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

this was the first place where i tried gator meat and it was delicious. The customer service was great and it is a nice place for tourist to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crazy Lobster gets an A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Eric Murdock was our server (ASK FOR HIM), he is very knowledgeable and friendly. He makes you feel right at home! He suggested several items for us to try as well as local attractions/locations. Food was out of this world and service was amazing!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must treat your taste buds to this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Nola in over 20 yrs. We were not quite sure what to order. Our server Eric talked us out of our comfort zone of the usual.Wow!! The stuff lobster with the crawfish etoufe over rice was heavenly .Eric also took the time to tell us how to get around town & save money.This guy was fantastic.what a welcome to Nola
Greg & Dena from Chicago

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.