We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill

Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill
500 Port of New Orleans Place Suite 83, New Orleans, LA 70130-1662
504-569-3380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Excelllent food.relaxing area.good band.nice athmospere.fun times are always had in new orleans. We will return for the food at the crazy lobster and will recomeend this to everyone we know thats planning a trip here.

.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    337
    131
    55
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food is classic for NOLA and the service is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and our waiter Bryan is highly recommended. There was great live music and an awesome view from the outside tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Food was great. Service was fast! Friendly employee especially Bryan :)music was amazing, the place is so nice! Price aacceptabe. We really enjoyed the time that we are here! I rreally recommend this restaurant! It is simply amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Crawfish Etousfee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had the crawfish etousfee and it was just average, and slightly overpriced for the quality. Atmosphere was nice, outdoors on the river with live music.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a surprise. Me and my family were walking around on our last day of our trip to new Orleans. And we began to here a jazz like music and we followed the sound to poopys. And wow just wow. The food was excellent. And the service was superb. And the music set the perfect mood for a great meal. Must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.