We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Accomadations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham La Belle Maison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham La Belle Maison to your Saves list
Wyndham La Belle Maison
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   515 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mandeville, La
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Accomadations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

In my room writing the Review! It is awesome! We are locals nad came to celebrate our 19 th Wedding Anniversary! All I can say is we are pleasantly pleased with everything from the Valet, Bellman to Front Desk Clerk! Do yourself a favor and stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    101
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
86
156
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Long weekend in NOLA,Friday through Monday. Great time and will be back at Wyndham La Belle Maison.

The Room.......We booked a Studio Room. Pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness of the room. King bed, full kitchen, dining room w/4 chairs, full couch, flat screen TV, ceiling fan, lot's of windows, good size bath room (good water pressure). Room was clean and ready to go for us.

The Hotel......Loved it. Just what we were looking for.....Lot's of charm to this place......Compared to the other major Hotel chains, we would consider this one more of a boutique Hotel........smaller, but lot's of charm...Why?.......the Hotel is in the propoerty of the former Franklin Print Company and when this place was built into the Hotel, they very intentionally left quite a bit of the old red-brick and multi-dimensional infrastructure of the building.......Very cool from our perspective and something the other majors can't offer.

Check-in..........No problems at all.....friendly staff all around the place...good natured and well mannered.....Concierge desk quite helpful with many of the attractions and instruction on how to get around town by walking or by Street Car......(New Orleans has the oldest, continuously used Street Car system in the world..........3 lines around town will get you near to all points.

Hotel one more time.....The "location" was fantastic.......One block and you're in the French Quarter...very convenient.........

The Town.......what can you say........Great food in abundance at various price points.......Great music every where you turn.....History and culture........And if you're still into those all nighters, BourbonSt. is non-stop......something for everyone.

Bottom line here.......We're going back to Wyndham La Belle Maison, and hopefully soon....no question.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We booked this hotel as a timeshare through RCI. It is newly remodeled and very nice. We had a 1 bedroom and it was large with high ceilings and a small kitchen. View wasn't the best but the feel of the room was kind of elegant and historic. The staff was very friendly - especially the valets. We didn't have a car but you have to walk by the valet station and they were always helpful and super nice. The "pool" is pretty small - they called it a dipping pool - but it was enough to cool off and the courtyard was beautiful. We went down there almost every day.
There was no restaurant or bar - but in New Orleans I guess you get enough of that in the Quarter. Short walking distance to the nightlife and really close to the streetcar that goes to the Garden District. Good central location for walking around and getting to everywhere.
We would definetely go back and stay there again. Very nice place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griffin, ga
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I'll definitely be back to this hotel. I got a 1 bedroom unit with a view of the river. The hotel was spotless and my unit was beautiful. The staff were friendly. The gym was nice as well and there is a jacuzzi and spa pool (bigger than jacuzzi but not like a lap pool - just something to sit in). If you are interested in swimming, just go to Loews (short walk) and get a multi-day swim pass (last time I did it, it was about $25 for 4 days).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed here this summer when NO was having a heat wave!!!!! 112° Wasn't sure of the location when we got there but ended up ok. We walked EVERYWHERE! Perhaps that is why I didn't gain weight and still ate fried foods. Anyways, the hotel was very nice and clean. We had a room without a window which was kind of strange. Think I'd like a room with a window next time. No pool per se. Looked like a wading pool. I went down once and there were a couple of children in there and they took up the whole pool. Would have been nice to have a place to swim and maybe cool down a little. They ended up cleaning it later in the week so NO one got to swim or wade. We had a living room/kitchen, bath, bedroom, and 2 TVs. (We stayed here as part of a package from RCI)Air condition was loud but it ran and that's all I really cared about after coming in out of the heat. They have free internet. You could check in online for air travel if needed. We took a train there so didn't need it but I did check in on things at home by e-mailing the kids. No restaurant in the place but many nearby. Found they had coffee for everyone in special little place but heard it thru the grapevine and no one filled us in when we arrived. My key quit working a couple of times but they fixed it right away. Very friendly staff. I would stay there again but would ask for a room with a window. Be prepared to pay for parking your car there. $20+/night

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband & I have had New Orleans on our bucket list of places to visit for years. Our trip in October 2005 was obviously cancelled for reasons beyond our control. We exchanged our timeshare through RCI for this unit and it was unbelievable. The unit itself was very spacious with huge ceilings making it look even bigger. It had a fridge and microwave but no stove/oven but we didn't miss it as there are so many wonderful places to eat in New Orleans. There was a small and I mean small pool (spa) but we never even had the chance to use it or the gym which looked very well equipped. The unit is so close to Bourbon Street yet far enough away from the madness that we were never bothered by any noise at night.
The staff were wonderful, helpful and so friendly.
If you have any reservations about going to New Orleans, don't. This is an amazing city, full of life and Bourbon Street is beyond description!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Great location, just 2 blocks from the French Quarter. Lots of restaurants close by, from McDonalds to fancy restaurants. Nice size rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed on the 7th floor and requested a room with a river view. It is great fun to watch the boats on the river. We saw the Carnival Cruise ship going down the river from our room. At night you can still see the boats with their lights. The rooms from the 4th floor and down are the ones that have stoves but we didn't miss a stove at all. There are too many restaurants in New Orleans for you to eat in your room!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham La Belle Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.